Making Jack Falcone: An Undercover FBI Agent Takes Down a Mafia Family Joaquin Jack Garcia

Making Jack Falcone: An Undercover FBI Agent Takes Down a Mafia Family

Author: Joaquin Jack Garcia
$17.99 1799
227 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Making Jack Falcone: An Undercover FBI Agent Takes Down a Mafia Family
Author
Joaquin Jack Garcia
ISBN
9781668008577
The shocking and unprecedented true story of how an FBI agent infiltrated one of the most notorious Mafia families in the country, perfect for fans of Wiseguy, The Pretender, and American Radical. Petey Chops wasn't kicking up. And if he didn't start soon, he was going to get whacked. So begins the extraordinary true story of an undercover FBI agent's years-long investigation of the Gambinos, resulting in a string of arrests that crippled the organized crime family. But long before Joaquin "Jack" Garcia found himself wearing a wire with some of the Mafia's top capos, he was one of the FBI's unlikeliest recruits. A Cuban-born American, Jack graduated from Quantico standing six-foot-four and weighing 300 pounds, which soon proved to be an asset as the FBI looked to place agents undercover with drug smugglers, counterfeiters, and even killers. Using a series of carefully created aliases, Jack insinuated himself in the criminal world, from the Badlands of Philadelphia, where he was a gregarious money launderer, to the streets of Miami, where an undercover Garcia moved stolen and illicit goods and brought down dirty cops. But his biggest opportunity came when he infiltrated the shadowy world of La Cosa Nostra, but how would the Cuban American convince wiseguys that he was one of their own? For the first time, the FBI created a special "mob school" for Jack, teaching him how to eat, talk, and think like a wiseguy. And it wasn't long before the freshly minted Jack Falcone found himself under the wing of one of the Gambinos' old school capos, Greg DePalma. DePalma, who cared for an ailing John Gotti in prison, introduced Falcone to his world of shakedowns, beatings, and envelopes of cash, never suspecting that one of his trusted crew members was a federal agent. A page-turning account of the struggle between law enforcement and organized crime that will rank with such classic stories as Donnie Brasco, Serpico, and Wiseguy, Making Jack Falcone is an unforgettable trip into America's underworld through the eyes of a highly decorated FBI veteran.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Joaquin Jack GarciaPublisher: Gallery BooksPublished: 03/07/2023ISBN: 9781668008577Pages: 336Weight: 0.46lbsSize: 8.25h x 5.31w x 0.68d
The shocking and unprecedented true story of how an FBI agent infiltrated one of the most notorious Mafia families in the country, perfect for fans of Wiseguy, The Pretender, and American Radical.

Petey Chops wasn't kicking up. And if he didn't start soon, he was going to get whacked.

So begins the extraordinary true story of an undercover FBI agent's years-long investigation of the Gambinos, resulting in a string of arrests that crippled the organized crime family.

But long before Joaquin "Jack" Garcia found himself wearing a wire with some of the Mafia's top capos, he was one of the FBI's unlikeliest recruits. A Cuban-born American, Jack graduated from Quantico standing six-foot-four and weighing 300 pounds, which soon proved to be an asset as the FBI looked to place agents undercover with drug smugglers, counterfeiters, and even killers.

Using a series of carefully created aliases, Jack insinuated himself in the criminal world, from the Badlands of Philadelphia, where he was a gregarious money launderer, to the streets of Miami, where an undercover Garcia moved stolen and illicit goods and brought down dirty cops. But his biggest opportunity came when he infiltrated the shadowy world of La Cosa Nostra, but how would the Cuban American convince wiseguys that he was one of their own?

For the first time, the FBI created a special "mob school" for Jack, teaching him how to eat, talk, and think like a wiseguy. And it wasn't long before the freshly minted Jack Falcone found himself under the wing of one of the Gambinos' old school capos, Greg DePalma. DePalma, who cared for an ailing John Gotti in prison, introduced Falcone to his world of shakedowns, beatings, and envelopes of cash, never suspecting that one of his trusted crew members was a federal agent.

A page-turning account of the struggle between law enforcement and organized crime that will rank with such classic stories as Donnie Brasco, Serpico, and Wiseguy, Making Jack Falcone is an unforgettable trip into America's underworld through the eyes of a highly decorated FBI veteran.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Joaquin Jack Garcia
Publisher: Gallery Books
Published: 03/07/2023
ISBN: 9781668008577
Pages: 336
Weight: 0.46lbs
Size: 8.25h x 5.31w x 0.68d
The shocking and unprecedented true story of how an FBI agent infiltrated one of the most notorious Mafia families in the country, perfect for fans of Wiseguy, The Pretender, and American Radical.

Petey Chops wasn't kicking up. And if he didn't start soon, he was going to get whacked.

So begins the extraordinary true story of an undercover FBI agent's years-long investigation of the Gambinos, resulting in a string of arrests that crippled the organized crime family.

But long before Joaquin "Jack" Garcia found himself wearing a wire with some of the Mafia's top capos, he was one of the FBI's unlikeliest recruits. A Cuban-born American, Jack graduated from Quantico standing six-foot-four and weighing 300 pounds, which soon proved to be an asset as the FBI looked to place agents undercover with drug smugglers, counterfeiters, and even killers.

Using a series of carefully created aliases, Jack insinuated himself in the criminal world, from the Badlands of Philadelphia, where he was a gregarious money launderer, to the streets of Miami, where an undercover Garcia moved stolen and illicit goods and brought down dirty cops. But his biggest opportunity came when he infiltrated the shadowy world of La Cosa Nostra, but how would the Cuban American convince wiseguys that he was one of their own?

For the first time, the FBI created a special "mob school" for Jack, teaching him how to eat, talk, and think like a wiseguy. And it wasn't long before the freshly minted Jack Falcone found himself under the wing of one of the Gambinos' old school capos, Greg DePalma. DePalma, who cared for an ailing John Gotti in prison, introduced Falcone to his world of shakedowns, beatings, and envelopes of cash, never suspecting that one of his trusted crew members was a federal agent.

A page-turning account of the struggle between law enforcement and organized crime that will rank with such classic stories as Donnie Brasco, Serpico, and Wiseguy, Making Jack Falcone is an unforgettable trip into America's underworld through the eyes of a highly decorated FBI veteran.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Joaquin Jack Garcia
Publisher: Gallery Books
Published: 03/07/2023
ISBN: 9781668008577
Pages: 336
Weight: 0.46lbs
Size: 8.25h x 5.31w x 0.68d