Doomed Legacy: Volume 9 Matt Coyle

Doomed Legacy: Volume 9

Author: Matt Coyle
$16.99 1699
140 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Doomed Legacy: Volume 9
Author
Matt Coyle
ISBN
9781608095834
A sinister private detective agency, a shady shell corporation, and a dead friend-Rick Cahill is on his most dangerous mission yet Private investigator Rick Cahill has been running from his past and chasing the truth his whole life. But his past is relentless-and so is his CTE, a disease caused by repeated head traumas that has attacked his body and his mind. As his CTE progresses, he realizes that the disease not only threatens his life, but it also endangers his family's wellbeing. As Rick struggles to keep his family together, he does a favor for Sara Bhandari, a business contact. Then, Sara is murdered, and the police believe her to be yet another victim of a serial rapist who has been terrorizing greater San Diego. But Rick has reason to question their theory. Determined to find the truth at any cost, and against his wife's warnings, he investigates on his own. Along the way, he bumps up against a sinister private investigative agency and a shady shell corporation that may be hiding more than company secrets. As Rick digs for the truth about Sara's death, he risks his own life and the lives of countless innocents caught in his relentless crusade. Ultimately, Rick must decide if his quest is worth the risk of losing his family forever. Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Yesterday's EchoNight TremorsDark FissuresBlood TruthWrong LightLost TomorrowsBlind VigilLast RedemptionDoomed LegacyOdyssey's End (coming 2024)Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Matt CoylePublisher: Oceanview PublishingPublished: 11/07/2023ISBN: 9781608095834Pages: 336Weight: 1.09lbsSize: 9.00h x 6.00w x 0.75dAward: Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Awards - Bronze Medal Winner
A sinister private detective agency, a shady shell corporation, and a dead friend-Rick Cahill is on his most dangerous mission yet

Private investigator Rick Cahill has been running from his past and chasing the truth his whole life. But his past is relentless-and so is his CTE, a disease caused by repeated head traumas that has attacked his body and his mind. As his CTE progresses, he realizes that the disease not only threatens his life, but it also endangers his family's wellbeing.

As Rick struggles to keep his family together, he does a favor for Sara Bhandari, a business contact. Then, Sara is murdered, and the police believe her to be yet another victim of a serial rapist who has been terrorizing greater San Diego. But Rick has reason to question their theory. Determined to find the truth at any cost, and against his wife's warnings, he investigates on his own.

Along the way, he bumps up against a sinister private investigative agency and a shady shell corporation that may be hiding more than company secrets. As Rick digs for the truth about Sara's death, he risks his own life and the lives of countless innocents caught in his relentless crusade. Ultimately, Rick must decide if his quest is worth the risk of losing his family forever.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
Doomed Legacy
Odyssey's End
(coming 2024)

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Matt Coyle
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Published: 11/07/2023
ISBN: 9781608095834
Pages: 336
Weight: 1.09lbs
Size: 9.00h x 6.00w x 0.75d
Award: Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Awards - Bronze Medal Winner
A sinister private detective agency, a shady shell corporation, and a dead friend-Rick Cahill is on his most dangerous mission yet

Private investigator Rick Cahill has been running from his past and chasing the truth his whole life. But his past is relentless-and so is his CTE, a disease caused by repeated head traumas that has attacked his body and his mind. As his CTE progresses, he realizes that the disease not only threatens his life, but it also endangers his family's wellbeing.

As Rick struggles to keep his family together, he does a favor for Sara Bhandari, a business contact. Then, Sara is murdered, and the police believe her to be yet another victim of a serial rapist who has been terrorizing greater San Diego. But Rick has reason to question their theory. Determined to find the truth at any cost, and against his wife's warnings, he investigates on his own.

Along the way, he bumps up against a sinister private investigative agency and a shady shell corporation that may be hiding more than company secrets. As Rick digs for the truth about Sara's death, he risks his own life and the lives of countless innocents caught in his relentless crusade. Ultimately, Rick must decide if his quest is worth the risk of losing his family forever.

Perfect for fans of Michael Connelly and John Sandford

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
Doomed Legacy
Odyssey's End
(coming 2024)

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Matt Coyle
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Published: 11/07/2023
ISBN: 9781608095834
Pages: 336
Weight: 1.09lbs
Size: 9.00h x 6.00w x 0.75d
Award: Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Awards - Bronze Medal Winner