The House of Ashes Stuart Neville

The House of Ashes

Author: Stuart Neville
$29.99 $37.19 2999
309 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The House of Ashes
Author
Stuart Neville
ISBN
9781616957414
For fans of Gillian Flynn and Tana French, a chilling story of a Northern Irish murder sixty years buried Sara Keane's husband, Damien, has uprooted them from England and moved them to his native Northern Ireland for a "fresh start" in the wake of her nervous breakdown. Sara, who knows no one in Northern Ireland, is jobless, carless, friendless--all but a prisoner in her own house. When a blood-soaked old woman beats on the door, insisting the house is hers before being bundled back to her care facility, Sara begins to understand the house has a terrible history her husband never intended for her to discover. As the two women form a bond over their shared traumas, Sara finds the strength to stand up to her abuser, and Mary--silent for six decades--is finally ready to tell her story . . . Through the counterpoint voices--one modern Englishwoman, one Northern Irish farmgirl speaking from half a century earlier--Stuart Neville offers a chilling and gorgeous portrait of violence and resilience in this truly haunting narrative.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Stuart NevillePublisher: Soho CrimePublished: 09/07/2021ISBN: 9781616957414Pages: 304Review Citations: Library Journal Prepub Alert 04/01/2021 pg. 41Kirkus Reviews 07/01/2021Publishers Weekly 07/05/2021
For fans of Gillian Flynn and Tana French, a chilling story of a Northern Irish murder sixty years buried

Sara Keane's husband, Damien, has uprooted them from England and moved them to his native Northern Ireland for a "fresh start" in the wake of her nervous breakdown. Sara, who knows no one in Northern Ireland, is jobless, carless, friendless--all but a prisoner in her own house. When a blood-soaked old woman beats on the door, insisting the house is hers before being bundled back to her care facility, Sara begins to understand the house has a terrible history her husband never intended for her to discover. As the two women form a bond over their shared traumas, Sara finds the strength to stand up to her abuser, and Mary--silent for six decades--is finally ready to tell her story . . .

Through the counterpoint voices--one modern Englishwoman, one Northern Irish farmgirl speaking from half a century earlier--Stuart Neville offers a chilling and gorgeous portrait of violence and resilience in this truly haunting narrative.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Stuart Neville
Publisher: Soho Crime
Published: 09/07/2021
ISBN: 9781616957414
Pages: 304

Review Citations: Library Journal Prepub Alert 04/01/2021 pg. 41
Kirkus Reviews 07/01/2021
Publishers Weekly 07/05/2021
For fans of Gillian Flynn and Tana French, a chilling story of a Northern Irish murder sixty years buried

Sara Keane's husband, Damien, has uprooted them from England and moved them to his native Northern Ireland for a "fresh start" in the wake of her nervous breakdown. Sara, who knows no one in Northern Ireland, is jobless, carless, friendless--all but a prisoner in her own house. When a blood-soaked old woman beats on the door, insisting the house is hers before being bundled back to her care facility, Sara begins to understand the house has a terrible history her husband never intended for her to discover. As the two women form a bond over their shared traumas, Sara finds the strength to stand up to her abuser, and Mary--silent for six decades--is finally ready to tell her story . . .

Through the counterpoint voices--one modern Englishwoman, one Northern Irish farmgirl speaking from half a century earlier--Stuart Neville offers a chilling and gorgeous portrait of violence and resilience in this truly haunting narrative.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Stuart Neville
Publisher: Soho Crime
Published: 09/07/2021
ISBN: 9781616957414
Pages: 304

Review Citations: Library Journal Prepub Alert 04/01/2021 pg. 41
Kirkus Reviews 07/01/2021
Publishers Weekly 07/05/2021