Just Like Home Sarah Gailey

Just Like Home

Author: Sarah Gailey
$32.99 $42.23 3299
322 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Just Like Home
Author
Sarah Gailey
ISBN
9781250174727
Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark. "Come home." Vera's mother called and Vera obeyed. In spite of their long estrangement, in spite of the memories -- she's come back to the home of a serial killer. Back to face the love she had for her father and the bodies he buried there, beneath the house he'd built for his family. Coming home is hard enough for Vera, and to make things worse, she and her mother aren't alone. A parasitic artist has moved into the guest house out back and is slowly stripping Vera's childhood for spare parts. He insists that he isn't the one leaving notes around the house in her father's handwriting... but who else could it possibly be? There are secrets yet undiscovered in the foundations of the notorious Crowder House. Vera must face them and find out for herself just how deep the rot goes.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Sarah GaileyPublisher: Tor BooksPublished: 07/19/2022ISBN: 9781250174727Pages: 352Review Citations: Booklist 05/15/2022 pg. 26Publishers Weekly 05/30/2022

Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark.

"Come home." Vera's mother called and Vera obeyed. In spite of their long estrangement, in spite of the memories -- she's come back to the home of a serial killer. Back to face the love she had for her father and the bodies he buried there, beneath the house he'd built for his family.

Coming home is hard enough for Vera, and to make things worse, she and her mother aren't alone. A parasitic artist has moved into the guest house out back and is slowly stripping Vera's childhood for spare parts. He insists that he isn't the one leaving notes around the house in her father's handwriting... but who else could it possibly be?

There are secrets yet undiscovered in the foundations of the notorious Crowder House. Vera must face them and find out for herself just how deep the rot goes.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Sarah Gailey
Publisher: Tor Books
Published: 07/19/2022
ISBN: 9781250174727
Pages: 352

Review Citations: Booklist 05/15/2022 pg. 26
Publishers Weekly 05/30/2022

Just Like Home is a darkly gothic thriller from nationally bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Netflix's The Haunting of Hill House as well as HBO's true crime masterpiece I'll Be Gone in the Dark.

"Come home." Vera's mother called and Vera obeyed. In spite of their long estrangement, in spite of the memories -- she's come back to the home of a serial killer. Back to face the love she had for her father and the bodies he buried there, beneath the house he'd built for his family.

Coming home is hard enough for Vera, and to make things worse, she and her mother aren't alone. A parasitic artist has moved into the guest house out back and is slowly stripping Vera's childhood for spare parts. He insists that he isn't the one leaving notes around the house in her father's handwriting... but who else could it possibly be?

There are secrets yet undiscovered in the foundations of the notorious Crowder House. Vera must face them and find out for herself just how deep the rot goes.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Sarah Gailey
Publisher: Tor Books
Published: 07/19/2022
ISBN: 9781250174727
Pages: 352

Review Citations: Booklist 05/15/2022 pg. 26
Publishers Weekly 05/30/2022