The Priory of the Orange Tree Samantha Shannon

The Priory of the Orange Tree

Author: Samantha Shannon
$19.99 $44.99 1999
678 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Priory of the Orange Tree
Author
Samantha Shannon
ISBN
9781635570298
The New York Times bestselling epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones (Bustle). NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY: AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE A world divided.A queendom without an heir.An ancient enemy awakens. The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door. Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic. Across the dark sea, Tan has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel. Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Samantha ShannonPublisher: Bloomsbury PublishingPublished: 02/26/2019ISBN: 9781635570298Pages: 848Weight: 2.90lbsSize: 9.30h x 6.50w x 2.50dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2019 pg. 42Publishers Weekly 10/29/2018Booklist 11/15/2018 pg. 36Shelf Awareness 03/01/2019

The New York Times bestselling epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones (Bustle).

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:
AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE

A world divided.
A queendom without an heir.
An ancient enemy awakens.

The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door.

Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic.

Across the dark sea, Tan has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel.

Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Samantha Shannon
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
Published: 02/26/2019
ISBN: 9781635570298
Pages: 848
Weight: 2.90lbs
Size: 9.30h x 6.50w x 2.50d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2019 pg. 42
Publishers Weekly 10/29/2018
Booklist 11/15/2018 pg. 36
Shelf Awareness 03/01/2019

The New York Times bestselling epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones (Bustle).

NAMED A BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR BY:
AMAZON (Top 100 Editors Picks and Science Fiction and Fantasy) * CHICAGO PUBLIC LIBRARY * BOOKPAGE * AUTOSTRADDLE

A world divided.
A queendom without an heir.
An ancient enemy awakens.

The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen Sabran the Ninth must conceive a daughter to protect her realm from destruction--but assassins are getting closer to her door.

Ead Duryan is an outsider at court. Though she has risen to the position of lady-in-waiting, she is loyal to a hidden society of mages. Ead keeps a watchful eye on Sabran, secretly protecting her with forbidden magic.

Across the dark sea, Tan has trained all her life to be a dragonrider, but is forced to make a choice that could see her life unravel.

Meanwhile, the divided East and West refuse to parley, and forces of chaos are rising from their sleep.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Samantha Shannon
Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing
Published: 02/26/2019
ISBN: 9781635570298
Pages: 848
Weight: 2.90lbs
Size: 9.30h x 6.50w x 2.50d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2019 pg. 42
Publishers Weekly 10/29/2018
Booklist 11/15/2018 pg. 36
Shelf Awareness 03/01/2019