The Thief Megan Whalen Turner

The Thief

Author: Megan Whalen Turner
from
$14.99 1499
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Available: 2 items In Stock
Book Title
The Thief
Author
Megan Whalen Turner
ISBN
9780060824976
Discover and rediscover the world of the Queen's Thief, from the acclaimed novel The Thief to the thrilling, twenty-years-in-the-making conclusion, The Return of the Thief. The epic novels set in the world of the Queen's Thief can be read in any order. New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner's entrancing and award-winning Queen's Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics. This first book in series introduces one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the thief. The Queen's Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge, and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.Eugenides, the queen's thief, can steal anything--or so he says. When his boasting lands him in prison and the king's magus invites him on a quest to steal a legendary object, he's in no position to refuse. The magus thinks he has the right tool for the job, but Gen has plans of his own. The Queen's Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers, and fans, and have been honored with glowing reviews, "best of" citations, and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist, and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. A Newbery Honor BookAn ALA Notable BookA YALSA Best Book for Young AdultsA Horn Book Fanfare BookA New York Public Library Book for the Teen AgeA Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books Blue Ribbon BookA Junior Library Guild Selection"The Queen's Thief books awe and inspire me. They have the feel of a secret, discovered history of real but forgotten lands. The plot-craft is peerless, the revelations stunning, and the characters flawed, cunning, heartbreaking, exceptional. Megan Whalen Turner's books have a permanent spot on my favorites shelf, with space waiting for more books to come."--Laini Taylor, New York Times-bestselling author of the Daughter of Smoke and Bone novels and Strange the DreamerUnforgettable characters, plot twists that will make your head spin, a world rendered in elegant detail--you will fall in love with every page of these stories. Megan Whalen Turner writes vivid, immersive, heartbreaking fantasy that will leave you desperate to return to Attolia again and again."--Leigh Bardugo, New York Times-bestselling author of the The Grisha Trilogy and Six of Crows"Trust me. Just read it. Then read it again, because it will not be the same river twice."--Lois McMaster Bujold, acclaimed and Hugo Award-winning author of the Vorkosigan Saga, the Chalion Series, and the Sharing Knife seriesIn addition to its charismatic hero, this story possesses one of the most valuable treasures of all--a twinkling jewel of a surprise ending. --Publishers Weekly (starred review)"To miss this thief's story would be a crime."--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books (starred review)"A literary journey that enriches both its characters and readers before it is over."--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)"A tantalizing, suspenseful, exceptionally clever novel."--The Horn Book (starred review) Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Megan Whalen TurnerPublisher: Greenwillow BooksPublished: 12/27/2005ISBN: 9780060824976Pages: 280Weight: 0.44lbsSize: 7.64h x 5.16w x 0.68dReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 01/16/2006 pg. 67Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 15792 / ThiefReading Level: 6 / Interest Level: Middle Grade Plus / Point Value: 11

Recently Viewed