Zombies: Encounters with the Hungry Dead Neil Gaiman

Zombies: Encounters with the Hungry Dead

Author: Neil Gaiman
$18.99 $25.38 1899
Out Stock
  • SKU: 9781579128289
  • Category: Horror
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
Zombies: Encounters with the Hungry Dead
Author
Neil Gaiman
ISBN
9781579128289
From a master of zombie fiction and a founding father of "splatterpunk" comes a mind-bending anthology of 32 new and classic stories from both renowned writers and rising stars. In the tradition of Black Dog & Leventhal's bestselling Vampires and Ghosts, this anthology of 32 stories is set in a world where the dead have risen from the grave to consume the living. This rich collection showcases the best of the genre? From short-story masters such as Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Ray Bradbury, and Poppy Z. Brite; zombie stalwarts such as David J. Schow and Jack Ketchum; "bizarro" founders such as Carlton Mellick III; and popular up-and-comers such as Max Brooks and S.G. Browne? And will satisfy the insatiable hunger of zombie fans everywhere. A series of captivating essays about zombies in folklore and in popular culture by John Skipp, award-winning zombie anthologist and author, enrich an already extraordinary collection by discussing the past, present, and future of the living dead. And a resources section encompassing the best of long-form fiction, movies, websites, games is included for any reader interested in learning more about the wider world of the undead. Sure to sate the hungriest zombie fans with classic as well as contemporary servings of tangled entrails and other unspeakable meals, Zombies: Encounters with the Hungry Dead will be shambling out of bookstores in October 2009.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Neil Gaiman, Stephen KingPublisher: Black Dog & Leventhal PublishersPublished: 09/01/2009ISBN: 9781579128289Pages: 704Weight: 2.65lbsSize: 9.20h x 7.20w x 1.90d
From a master of zombie fiction and a founding father of "splatterpunk" comes a mind-bending anthology of 32 new and classic stories from both renowned writers and rising stars.

In the tradition of Black Dog & Leventhal's bestselling

Vampires and Ghosts, this anthology of 32 stories is set in a world where the dead have risen from the grave to consume the living. This rich collection showcases the best of the genre? From short-story masters such as Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Ray Bradbury, and Poppy Z. Brite; zombie stalwarts such as David J. Schow and Jack Ketchum; "bizarro" founders such as Carlton Mellick III; and popular up-and-comers such as Max Brooks and S.G. Browne? And will satisfy the insatiable hunger of zombie fans everywhere.

A series of captivating essays about zombies in folklore and in popular culture by John Skipp, award-winning zombie anthologist and author, enrich an already extraordinary collection by discussing the past, present, and future of the living dead. And a resources section encompassing the best of long-form fiction, movies, websites, games is included for any reader interested in learning more about the wider world of the undead.

Sure to sate the hungriest zombie fans with classic as well as contemporary servings of tangled entrails and other unspeakable meals, Zombies: Encounters with the Hungry

Dead will be shambling out of bookstores in October 2009.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Neil Gaiman, Stephen King
Publisher: Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers
Published: 09/01/2009
ISBN: 9781579128289
Pages: 704
Weight: 2.65lbs
Size: 9.20h x 7.20w x 1.90d
From a master of zombie fiction and a founding father of "splatterpunk" comes a mind-bending anthology of 32 new and classic stories from both renowned writers and rising stars.

In the tradition of Black Dog & Leventhal's bestselling

Vampires and Ghosts, this anthology of 32 stories is set in a world where the dead have risen from the grave to consume the living. This rich collection showcases the best of the genre? From short-story masters such as Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, Ray Bradbury, and Poppy Z. Brite; zombie stalwarts such as David J. Schow and Jack Ketchum; "bizarro" founders such as Carlton Mellick III; and popular up-and-comers such as Max Brooks and S.G. Browne? And will satisfy the insatiable hunger of zombie fans everywhere.

A series of captivating essays about zombies in folklore and in popular culture by John Skipp, award-winning zombie anthologist and author, enrich an already extraordinary collection by discussing the past, present, and future of the living dead. And a resources section encompassing the best of long-form fiction, movies, websites, games is included for any reader interested in learning more about the wider world of the undead.

Sure to sate the hungriest zombie fans with classic as well as contemporary servings of tangled entrails and other unspeakable meals, Zombies: Encounters with the Hungry

Dead will be shambling out of bookstores in October 2009.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Neil Gaiman, Stephen King
Publisher: Black Dog & Leventhal Publishers
Published: 09/01/2009
ISBN: 9781579128289
Pages: 704
Weight: 2.65lbs
Size: 9.20h x 7.20w x 1.90d