They Drown Our Daughters Katrina Monroe

They Drown Our Daughters

Author: Katrina Monroe
$22.99 $29.43 2299
180 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
They Drown Our Daughters
Author
Katrina Monroe
ISBN
9781728248202
The best kind of story--one that will both break your heart and scare the hell out of you. --Jennifer McMahon, New York Times bestselling author of The Children on the HillFor fans of Jennifer McMahon and Silvia Moreno-Garcia comes a haunting and atmospheric new novel from Katrina Monroe.If you can hear the call of the water, It's already far too late.They say Cape Disappointment is haunted. That's why tourists used to flock there in droves. They'd visit the rocky shoreline under the old lighthouse's watchful eye and fish shells from the water as they pretended to spot dark shapes in the surf. Now the tourists are long gone, and when Meredith Strand and her young daughter return to Meredith's childhood home after an acrimonious split from her wife, the Cape seems more haunted by regret than any malevolent force.But her mother, suffering from early stages of Alzheimer's, is convinced the ghost stories are real. Not only is there something in the water, but it's watching them. Waiting for them. Reaching out to Meredith's daughter the way it has to every woman in their line for generations--and if Meredith isn't careful, all three women, bound by blood and heartbreak, will be lost one by one to the ocean's mournful call.Part modern gothic, part ghost story, They Drown Our Daughters explores the depths of motherhood, identity, and the lengths a woman will go to hold on to both.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Katrina MonroePublisher: Poisoned Pen PressPublished: 07/12/2022ISBN: 9781728248202Pages: 384Size: 8.25h x 5.50w x 0.76dReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 04/18/2022

The best kind of story--one that will both break your heart and scare the hell out of you. --Jennifer McMahon, New York Times bestselling author of The Children on the Hill

For fans of Jennifer McMahon and Silvia Moreno-Garcia comes a haunting and atmospheric new novel from Katrina Monroe.

If you can hear the call of the water,

It's already far too late.

They say Cape Disappointment is haunted. That's why tourists used to flock there in droves. They'd visit the rocky shoreline under the old lighthouse's watchful eye and fish shells from the water as they pretended to spot dark shapes in the surf. Now the tourists are long gone, and when Meredith Strand and her young daughter return to Meredith's childhood home after an acrimonious split from her wife, the Cape seems more haunted by regret than any malevolent force.

But her mother, suffering from early stages of Alzheimer's, is convinced the ghost stories are real. Not only is there something in the water, but it's watching them. Waiting for them. Reaching out to Meredith's daughter the way it has to every woman in their line for generations--and if Meredith isn't careful, all three women, bound by blood and heartbreak, will be lost one by one to the ocean's mournful call.

Part modern gothic, part ghost story, They Drown Our Daughters explores the depths of motherhood, identity, and the lengths a woman will go to hold on to both.



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Katrina Monroe
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Published: 07/12/2022
ISBN: 9781728248202
Pages: 384
Size: 8.25h x 5.50w x 0.76d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 04/18/2022

The best kind of story--one that will both break your heart and scare the hell out of you. --Jennifer McMahon, New York Times bestselling author of The Children on the Hill

For fans of Jennifer McMahon and Silvia Moreno-Garcia comes a haunting and atmospheric new novel from Katrina Monroe.

If you can hear the call of the water,

It's already far too late.

They say Cape Disappointment is haunted. That's why tourists used to flock there in droves. They'd visit the rocky shoreline under the old lighthouse's watchful eye and fish shells from the water as they pretended to spot dark shapes in the surf. Now the tourists are long gone, and when Meredith Strand and her young daughter return to Meredith's childhood home after an acrimonious split from her wife, the Cape seems more haunted by regret than any malevolent force.

But her mother, suffering from early stages of Alzheimer's, is convinced the ghost stories are real. Not only is there something in the water, but it's watching them. Waiting for them. Reaching out to Meredith's daughter the way it has to every woman in their line for generations--and if Meredith isn't careful, all three women, bound by blood and heartbreak, will be lost one by one to the ocean's mournful call.

Part modern gothic, part ghost story, They Drown Our Daughters explores the depths of motherhood, identity, and the lengths a woman will go to hold on to both.



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Katrina Monroe
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Published: 07/12/2022
ISBN: 9781728248202
Pages: 384
Size: 8.25h x 5.50w x 0.76d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 04/18/2022