The Necklace Matt Witten

The Necklace

Author: Matt Witten
$28.99 $35.95 2899
181 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Necklace
Author
Matt Witten
ISBN
9781608094585
The clock ticks down in a heart-pounding crusade for justice Susan Lentigo's daughter was murdered twenty years ago--and now, at long last, this small-town waitress sets out on a road trip all the way from Upstate New York to North Dakota to witness the killer's execution. On her journey she discovers shocking new evidence that leads her to suspect the condemned man is innocent--and the real killer is still free. Even worse, her prime suspect has a young daughter who's at terrible risk. With no money and no time to spare, Susan sets out to uncover the truth before an innocent man gets executed and another little girl is killed. But the FBI refuses to reopen the case. They--and Susan's own mother--believe she's just having an emotional breakdown. Reaching deep, Susan finds an inner strength she never knew she had. With the help of two unlikely allies--a cynical, defiant teenage girl and the retired cop who made the original arrest--Susan battles the FBI to put the real killer behind bars. Will she win justice for the condemned man--and her daughter--at last? Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben Optioned for film--with Leonardo DiCaprio attached as producerBinding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Matt WittenPublisher: Oceanview PublishingPublished: 09/07/2021ISBN: 9781608094585Pages: 304Weight: 1.25lbsSize: 9.13h x 6.46w x 1.26dReview Citations: Foreword 06/26/2021Publishers Weekly 07/26/2021
The clock ticks down in a heart-pounding crusade for justice

Susan Lentigo's daughter was murdered twenty years ago--and now, at long last, this small-town waitress sets out on a road trip all the way from Upstate New York to North Dakota to witness the killer's execution.

On her journey she discovers shocking new evidence that leads her to suspect the condemned man is innocent--and the real killer is still free. Even worse, her prime suspect has a young daughter who's at terrible risk. With no money and no time to spare, Susan sets out to uncover the truth before an innocent man gets executed and another little girl is killed.

But the FBI refuses to reopen the case. They--and Susan's own mother--believe she's just having an emotional breakdown. Reaching deep, Susan finds an inner strength she never knew she had. With the help of two unlikely allies--a cynical, defiant teenage girl and the retired cop who made the original arrest--Susan battles the FBI to put the real killer behind bars. Will she win justice for the condemned man--and her daughter--at last?

Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben

Optioned for film--with Leonardo DiCaprio attached as producer

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Matt Witten
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Published: 09/07/2021
ISBN: 9781608094585
Pages: 304
Weight: 1.25lbs
Size: 9.13h x 6.46w x 1.26d

Review Citations: Foreword 06/26/2021
Publishers Weekly 07/26/2021
The clock ticks down in a heart-pounding crusade for justice

Susan Lentigo's daughter was murdered twenty years ago--and now, at long last, this small-town waitress sets out on a road trip all the way from Upstate New York to North Dakota to witness the killer's execution.

On her journey she discovers shocking new evidence that leads her to suspect the condemned man is innocent--and the real killer is still free. Even worse, her prime suspect has a young daughter who's at terrible risk. With no money and no time to spare, Susan sets out to uncover the truth before an innocent man gets executed and another little girl is killed.

But the FBI refuses to reopen the case. They--and Susan's own mother--believe she's just having an emotional breakdown. Reaching deep, Susan finds an inner strength she never knew she had. With the help of two unlikely allies--a cynical, defiant teenage girl and the retired cop who made the original arrest--Susan battles the FBI to put the real killer behind bars. Will she win justice for the condemned man--and her daughter--at last?

Perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter and Harlan Coben

Optioned for film--with Leonardo DiCaprio attached as producer

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Matt Witten
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Published: 09/07/2021
ISBN: 9781608094585
Pages: 304
Weight: 1.25lbs
Size: 9.13h x 6.46w x 1.26d

Review Citations: Foreword 06/26/2021
Publishers Weekly 07/26/2021