The Wife Upstairs Rachel Hawkins

The Wife Upstairs

Author: Rachel Hawkins
$10.99 $25.19 1099
361 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
The Wife Upstairs
Author
Rachel Hawkins
ISBN
9781250245502
Instant New York Times and USA Today Bestseller"Compulsively readable...a gothic thriller laced with arsenic." --EW One of the Most Anticipated Books of 2021: CNN - Newsweek - Vulture - PopSugar - Parade - BuzzFeed - E Online - TimeOut - Woman's Day - Goodreads - She Reads - Good Housekeeping - CrimeReads - Frolic - Hello - Mystery and Suspense January 2021 Indie Next Pick and #1 LibraryReads Pick A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda. Meet Jane. Newly arrived to Birmingham, Alabama, Jane is a broke dog-walker in Thornfield Estates--a gated community full of McMansions, shiny SUVs, and bored housewives. The kind of place where no one will notice if Jane lifts the discarded tchotchkes and jewelry off the side tables of her well-heeled clients. Where no one will think to ask if Jane is her real name. But her luck changes when she meets Eddie Rochester. Recently widowed, Eddie is Thornfield Estates' most mysterious resident. His wife, Bea, drowned in a boating accident with her best friend, their bodies lost to the deep. Jane can't help but see an opportunity in Eddie--not only is he rich, brooding, and handsome, he could also offer her the kind of protection she's always yearned for. Yet as Jane and Eddie fall for each other, Jane is increasingly haunted by the legend of Bea, an ambitious beauty with a rags-to-riches origin story, who launched a wildly successful southern lifestyle brand. How can she, plain Jane, ever measure up? And can she win Eddie's heart before her past--or his--catches up to her? With delicious suspense, incisive wit, and a fresh, feminist sensibility, The Wife Upstairs flips the script on a timeless tale of forbidden romance, ill-advised attraction, and a wife who just won't stay buried. In this vivid reimagining of one of literature's most twisted love triangles, which Mrs. Rochester will get her happy ending?Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Rachel HawkinsPublisher: St. Martin's GriffinPublished: 11/02/2021ISBN: 9781250245502Pages: 336Weight: 0.66lbsSize: 8.30h x 5.51w x 0.94d

Instant New York Times and USA Today Bestseller

"Compulsively readable...a gothic thriller laced with arsenic." --EW

One of the Most Anticipated Books of 2021: CNN - Newsweek - Vulture - PopSugar - Parade - BuzzFeed - E Online - TimeOut - Woman's Day - Goodreads - She Reads - Good Housekeeping - CrimeReads - Frolic - Hello - Mystery and Suspense

January 2021 Indie Next Pick and #1 LibraryReads Pick

A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda.

Meet Jane. Newly arrived to Birmingham, Alabama, Jane is a broke dog-walker in Thornfield Estates--a gated community full of McMansions, shiny SUVs, and bored housewives. The kind of place where no one will notice if Jane lifts the discarded tchotchkes and jewelry off the side tables of her well-heeled clients. Where no one will think to ask if Jane is her real name.

But her luck changes when she meets Eddie Rochester. Recently widowed, Eddie is Thornfield Estates' most mysterious resident. His wife, Bea, drowned in a boating accident with her best friend, their bodies lost to the deep. Jane can't help but see an opportunity in Eddie--not only is he rich, brooding, and handsome, he could also offer her the kind of protection she's always yearned for.

Yet as Jane and Eddie fall for each other, Jane is increasingly haunted by the legend of Bea, an ambitious beauty with a rags-to-riches origin story, who launched a wildly successful southern lifestyle brand. How can she, plain Jane, ever measure up? And can she win Eddie's heart before her past--or his--catches up to her?

With delicious suspense, incisive wit, and a fresh, feminist sensibility, The Wife Upstairs flips the script on a timeless tale of forbidden romance, ill-advised attraction, and a wife who just won't stay buried. In this vivid reimagining of one of literature's most twisted love triangles, which Mrs. Rochester will get her happy ending?

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Rachel Hawkins
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Published: 11/02/2021
ISBN: 9781250245502
Pages: 336
Weight: 0.66lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.51w x 0.94d

Instant New York Times and USA Today Bestseller

"Compulsively readable...a gothic thriller laced with arsenic." --EW

One of the Most Anticipated Books of 2021: CNN - Newsweek - Vulture - PopSugar - Parade - BuzzFeed - E Online - TimeOut - Woman's Day - Goodreads - She Reads - Good Housekeeping - CrimeReads - Frolic - Hello - Mystery and Suspense

January 2021 Indie Next Pick and #1 LibraryReads Pick

A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs pairs Southern charm with atmospheric domestic suspense, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Megan Miranda.

Meet Jane. Newly arrived to Birmingham, Alabama, Jane is a broke dog-walker in Thornfield Estates--a gated community full of McMansions, shiny SUVs, and bored housewives. The kind of place where no one will notice if Jane lifts the discarded tchotchkes and jewelry off the side tables of her well-heeled clients. Where no one will think to ask if Jane is her real name.

But her luck changes when she meets Eddie Rochester. Recently widowed, Eddie is Thornfield Estates' most mysterious resident. His wife, Bea, drowned in a boating accident with her best friend, their bodies lost to the deep. Jane can't help but see an opportunity in Eddie--not only is he rich, brooding, and handsome, he could also offer her the kind of protection she's always yearned for.

Yet as Jane and Eddie fall for each other, Jane is increasingly haunted by the legend of Bea, an ambitious beauty with a rags-to-riches origin story, who launched a wildly successful southern lifestyle brand. How can she, plain Jane, ever measure up? And can she win Eddie's heart before her past--or his--catches up to her?

With delicious suspense, incisive wit, and a fresh, feminist sensibility, The Wife Upstairs flips the script on a timeless tale of forbidden romance, ill-advised attraction, and a wife who just won't stay buried. In this vivid reimagining of one of literature's most twisted love triangles, which Mrs. Rochester will get her happy ending?

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Rachel Hawkins
Publisher: St. Martin's Griffin
Published: 11/02/2021
ISBN: 9781250245502
Pages: 336
Weight: 0.66lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.51w x 0.94d