A Christmas to Remember Anton Du Beke

A Christmas to Remember

Author: Anton Du Beke
$21.99 2199
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
A Christmas to Remember
Author
Anton Du Beke
ISBN
9781838773977
Set in the exclusive Buckingham Hotel, this Christmas-themed 1930s romance is perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Mr. Selfridge. London, 1938. This Christmas, you are cordially invited to the wedding of the year When fiercely independent chambermaid Nancy Nettleton first moved to London and the Buckingham hotel, the last thing on her mind was finding love, let alone falling for the debonair demonstration dancer Raymond De Guise. As the festive season approaches, life at the exclusive hotel is busier than ever, with guests arriving from around the world, seeking comfort, relaxation and refuge as tensions build across Europe and it looks like another war is imminent. Behind the scenes, the staff work tirelessly, ensuring the smooth operation of the hotel, guarding the secrets of their guests - but they have many of their own that they fear will be revealed. As the band strikes up in the Grand Ballroom to celebrate the nuptials of Raymond and Nancy, one thing is certain - this will be a Christmas to remember.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Anton Du BekePublisher: ZaffrePublished: 11/01/2021ISBN: 9781838773977Pages: 400Weight: 0.85lbsSize: 7.70h x 5.00w x 1.20d
Set in the exclusive Buckingham Hotel, this Christmas-themed 1930s romance is perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Mr. Selfridge.

London, 1938. This Christmas, you are cordially invited to the wedding of the year

When fiercely independent chambermaid Nancy Nettleton first moved to London and the Buckingham hotel, the last thing on her mind was finding love, let alone falling for the debonair demonstration dancer Raymond De Guise. As the festive season approaches, life at the exclusive hotel is busier than ever, with guests arriving from around the world, seeking comfort, relaxation and refuge as tensions build across Europe and it looks like another war is imminent. Behind the scenes, the staff work tirelessly, ensuring the smooth operation of the hotel, guarding the secrets of their guests - but they have many of their own that they fear will be revealed. As the band strikes up in the Grand Ballroom to celebrate the nuptials of Raymond and Nancy, one thing is certain - this will be a Christmas to remember.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Anton Du Beke
Publisher: Zaffre
Published: 11/01/2021
ISBN: 9781838773977
Pages: 400
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 7.70h x 5.00w x 1.20d
Set in the exclusive Buckingham Hotel, this Christmas-themed 1930s romance is perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Mr. Selfridge.

London, 1938. This Christmas, you are cordially invited to the wedding of the year

When fiercely independent chambermaid Nancy Nettleton first moved to London and the Buckingham hotel, the last thing on her mind was finding love, let alone falling for the debonair demonstration dancer Raymond De Guise. As the festive season approaches, life at the exclusive hotel is busier than ever, with guests arriving from around the world, seeking comfort, relaxation and refuge as tensions build across Europe and it looks like another war is imminent. Behind the scenes, the staff work tirelessly, ensuring the smooth operation of the hotel, guarding the secrets of their guests - but they have many of their own that they fear will be revealed. As the band strikes up in the Grand Ballroom to celebrate the nuptials of Raymond and Nancy, one thing is certain - this will be a Christmas to remember.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Anton Du Beke
Publisher: Zaffre
Published: 11/01/2021
ISBN: 9781838773977
Pages: 400
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 7.70h x 5.00w x 1.20d