A Crafter Knits a Clue: A Handcrafted Mystery #1 Holly Quinn

A Crafter Knits a Clue: A Handcrafted Mystery #1

Author: Holly Quinn
$32.99 3299
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
A Crafter Knits a Clue: A Handcrafted Mystery #1
Author
Holly Quinn
ISBN
9781683317715
For fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, the latest craft frenzy is this charming cozy mystery series debut starring amateur sleuth Sammy Kane--and featuring bonus knitting patterns! Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop is murdered, Sammy will needle little help finding the killer. When a heartbroken Samantha "Sammy" Kane returns to her hometown of Heartsford, WI, for her best friend Kate's funeral, she learns that Kate's much-loved craft store is in danger of perishing with its owner. Confounding all her expectations of the life she would live, Sammy moves back home with her golden retriever and takes over Community Craft. A few doors down Main Street, fellow new arrival Ingrid Wilson has just opened the Yarn Barn, a real "purl" of a shop. But when Sammy strolls over to see if Ingrid could use a little help, she finds Ingrid's dead body--with a green aluminum knitting needle lodged in her throat. Detective Liam Nash is thrown for a loop as every single citizen of Heartsford seems to have a theory about Ingrid's murder. And nearly everyone in town seems to be a suspect. But the last time Sammy did any sleuthing was as a little moppet. And this is not fun and games. Sammy is eager to help the handsome Liam--who seems to be endlessly inventive in finding reasons to talk with her--and when Liam arrests affable woodworker Miles Danbury, Sammy puts everything on the line to help clear Miles. As the case comes dangerously close to unraveling, Sammy must stitch the clues together. But the killer has other plans--and if Sammy's not careful, she may wind up in a perilous knot in A Crafter Knits a Clue, the first warm and woolly yarn of Holly Quinn's new Handcrafted mysteries.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Holly QuinnPublisher: Crooked Lane BooksPublished: 10/09/2018ISBN: 9781683317715Pages: 336Weight: 0.85lbsSize: 8.30h x 5.60w x 1.20dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 08/15/2018Publishers Weekly 08/27/2018Booklist 09/01/2018 pg. 48
For fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, the latest craft frenzy is this charming cozy mystery series debut starring amateur sleuth Sammy Kane--and featuring bonus knitting patterns!

Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop is murdered, Sammy will needle little help finding the killer.

When a heartbroken Samantha "Sammy" Kane returns to her hometown of Heartsford, WI, for her best friend Kate's funeral, she learns that Kate's much-loved craft store is in danger of perishing with its owner. Confounding all her expectations of the life she would live, Sammy moves back home with her golden retriever and takes over Community Craft. A few doors down Main Street, fellow new arrival Ingrid Wilson has just opened the Yarn Barn, a real "purl" of a shop. But when Sammy strolls over to see if Ingrid could use a little help, she finds Ingrid's dead body--with a green aluminum knitting needle lodged in her throat.

Detective Liam Nash is thrown for a loop as every single citizen of Heartsford seems to have a theory about Ingrid's murder. And nearly everyone in town seems to be a suspect. But the last time Sammy did any sleuthing was as a little moppet. And this is not fun and games. Sammy is eager to help the handsome Liam--who seems to be endlessly inventive in finding reasons to talk with her--and when Liam arrests affable woodworker Miles Danbury, Sammy puts everything on the line to help clear Miles.

As the case comes dangerously close to unraveling, Sammy must stitch the clues together. But the killer has other plans--and if Sammy's not careful, she may wind up in a perilous knot in A Crafter Knits a Clue, the first warm and woolly yarn of Holly Quinn's new Handcrafted mysteries.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Holly Quinn
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Published: 10/09/2018
ISBN: 9781683317715
Pages: 336
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.60w x 1.20d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 08/15/2018
Publishers Weekly 08/27/2018
Booklist 09/01/2018 pg. 48
For fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, the latest craft frenzy is this charming cozy mystery series debut starring amateur sleuth Sammy Kane--and featuring bonus knitting patterns!

Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop is murdered, Sammy will needle little help finding the killer.

When a heartbroken Samantha "Sammy" Kane returns to her hometown of Heartsford, WI, for her best friend Kate's funeral, she learns that Kate's much-loved craft store is in danger of perishing with its owner. Confounding all her expectations of the life she would live, Sammy moves back home with her golden retriever and takes over Community Craft. A few doors down Main Street, fellow new arrival Ingrid Wilson has just opened the Yarn Barn, a real "purl" of a shop. But when Sammy strolls over to see if Ingrid could use a little help, she finds Ingrid's dead body--with a green aluminum knitting needle lodged in her throat.

Detective Liam Nash is thrown for a loop as every single citizen of Heartsford seems to have a theory about Ingrid's murder. And nearly everyone in town seems to be a suspect. But the last time Sammy did any sleuthing was as a little moppet. And this is not fun and games. Sammy is eager to help the handsome Liam--who seems to be endlessly inventive in finding reasons to talk with her--and when Liam arrests affable woodworker Miles Danbury, Sammy puts everything on the line to help clear Miles.

As the case comes dangerously close to unraveling, Sammy must stitch the clues together. But the killer has other plans--and if Sammy's not careful, she may wind up in a perilous knot in A Crafter Knits a Clue, the first warm and woolly yarn of Holly Quinn's new Handcrafted mysteries.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Holly Quinn
Publisher: Crooked Lane Books
Published: 10/09/2018
ISBN: 9781683317715
Pages: 336
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.60w x 1.20d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 08/15/2018
Publishers Weekly 08/27/2018
Booklist 09/01/2018 pg. 48