A Home in the Barn Margaret Wise Brown

A Home in the Barn

Author: Margaret Wise Brown
$23.99 $30.71 2399
183 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
A Home in the Barn
Author
Margaret Wise Brown
ISBN
9780066237879
An Indie Next List Pick A glorious tribute to Brown's timeless classic. --Booklist (starred review)Perfect for fans of Goodnight Moon, The Runaway Bunny, and Big Red Barn, this never-before-published picture book from beloved children's book author Margaret Wise Brown tells the comforting, snowy story of animals seeking shelter from the cold in a big warm barn.Brought to beautiful life by Caldecott Medalist and multiple award-winner Jerry Pinkney, this is a must-have for every child's library and is perfect for cozy wintertime readings. Outside in the cold, hear the wind rattle, come to the barn, keep warm with the cattle...--Publishers WeeklyBinding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Margaret Wise BrownPublisher: HarperCollinsPublished: 09/04/2018ISBN: 9780066237879Pages: 32Weight: 0.80lbsSize: 11.10h x 9.30w x 0.50dReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 06/25/2018Booklist 07/01/2018 pg. 66Kirkus Reviews 07/15/2018Horn Book Magazine 09/01/2018 pg. 54Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Superior,Well Above AverageAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 197875 / Home in the BarnReading Level: 3 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5

An Indie Next List Pick

A glorious tribute to Brown's timeless classic. --Booklist (starred review)

Perfect for fans of Goodnight Moon, The Runaway Bunny, and Big Red Barn, this never-before-published picture book from beloved children's book author Margaret Wise Brown tells the comforting, snowy story of animals seeking shelter from the cold in a big warm barn.

Brought to beautiful life by Caldecott Medalist and multiple award-winner Jerry Pinkney, this is a must-have for every child's library and is perfect for cozy wintertime readings.

Outside in the cold, hear the wind rattle, come to the barn, keep warm with the cattle...

--Publishers Weekly

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Margaret Wise Brown
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 09/04/2018
ISBN: 9780066237879
Pages: 32
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 11.10h x 9.30w x 0.50d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 06/25/2018
Booklist 07/01/2018 pg. 66
Kirkus Reviews 07/15/2018
Horn Book Magazine 09/01/2018 pg. 54
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Superior,Well Above Average

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 197875 / Home in the Barn
Reading Level: 3 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5

An Indie Next List Pick

A glorious tribute to Brown's timeless classic. --Booklist (starred review)

Perfect for fans of Goodnight Moon, The Runaway Bunny, and Big Red Barn, this never-before-published picture book from beloved children's book author Margaret Wise Brown tells the comforting, snowy story of animals seeking shelter from the cold in a big warm barn.

Brought to beautiful life by Caldecott Medalist and multiple award-winner Jerry Pinkney, this is a must-have for every child's library and is perfect for cozy wintertime readings.

Outside in the cold, hear the wind rattle, come to the barn, keep warm with the cattle...

--Publishers Weekly

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Margaret Wise Brown
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 09/04/2018
ISBN: 9780066237879
Pages: 32
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 11.10h x 9.30w x 0.50d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 06/25/2018
Booklist 07/01/2018 pg. 66
Kirkus Reviews 07/15/2018
Horn Book Magazine 09/01/2018 pg. 54
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Superior,Well Above Average

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 197875 / Home in the Barn
Reading Level: 3 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5