Ancillary Justice Ann Leckie

Ancillary Justice

Author: Ann Leckie
$15.99 $25.99 1599
464 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Ancillary Justice
Author
Ann Leckie
ISBN
9780316246620
Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut -- the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards -- about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey. "There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John ScalziOn a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest. Once, she was the Justice of Toren -- a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy. Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Ann LeckiePublisher: OrbitPublished: 10/01/2013ISBN: 9780316246620Pages: 416Weight: 0.80lbsSize: 8.20h x 5.50w x 1.20dAward: John W. Campbell Memorial Award - FinalistAward: Hugo Award - WinnerAward: Locus Awards - WinnerAward: Nebula Awards - WinnerReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 08/05/2013Kirkus Reviews 09/01/2013Library Journal 09/15/2013 pg. 52Romantic Times 10/01/2013 pg. 51 - ExcellentShelf Awareness 10/18/2013Asimov's Science Fiction 08/01/2014 pg. 107Library Journal 04/01/2015 pg. 44
Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut -- the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards -- about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.

"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John Scalzi
On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.

Once, she was the Justice of Toren -- a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.

Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Ann Leckie
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 10/01/2013
ISBN: 9780316246620
Pages: 416
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.50w x 1.20d
Award: John W. Campbell Memorial Award - Finalist
Award: Hugo Award - Winner
Award: Locus Awards - Winner
Award: Nebula Awards - Winner

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 08/05/2013
Kirkus Reviews 09/01/2013
Library Journal 09/15/2013 pg. 52
Romantic Times 10/01/2013 pg. 51 - Excellent
Shelf Awareness 10/18/2013
Asimov's Science Fiction 08/01/2014 pg. 107
Library Journal 04/01/2015 pg. 44
Ancillary Justice is Ann Leckie's stunning debut -- the only novel to ever win the Hugo, Nebula, and Arthur C. Clarke awards -- about a ship's AI who becomes trapped in a human body and her quest for revenge. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.

"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John Scalzi
On a remote, icy planet, the soldier known as Breq is drawing closer to completing her quest.

Once, she was the Justice of Toren -- a colossal starship with an artificial intelligence linking thousands of soldiers in the service of the Radch, the empire that conquered the galaxy.

Now, an act of treachery has ripped it all away, leaving her with one fragile human body, unanswered questions, and a burning desire for vengeance.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Ann Leckie
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 10/01/2013
ISBN: 9780316246620
Pages: 416
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.50w x 1.20d
Award: John W. Campbell Memorial Award - Finalist
Award: Hugo Award - Winner
Award: Locus Awards - Winner
Award: Nebula Awards - Winner

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 08/05/2013
Kirkus Reviews 09/01/2013
Library Journal 09/15/2013 pg. 52
Romantic Times 10/01/2013 pg. 51 - Excellent
Shelf Awareness 10/18/2013
Asimov's Science Fiction 08/01/2014 pg. 107
Library Journal 04/01/2015 pg. 44