Ancillary Mercy Ann Leckie

Ancillary Mercy

Author: Ann Leckie
$15.99 $25.99 1599
96 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Ancillary Mercy
Author
Ann Leckie
ISBN
9780316246682
Breq and her crew must stand against an old and powerful enemy, the Lord of the Radch, and fight for the right to determine their own destinies in the stunning conclusion to the NYT bestselling Imperial Radch trilogy A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey. For a moment, things seemed to be under control for Breq, the soldier who used to be a warship. Then a search of Athoek Station's slums turns up someone who shouldn't exist, and a messenger from the mysterious Presger empire arrives, as does Breq's enemy, the divided and quite possibly insane Anaander Mianaai -- ruler of an empire at war with itself. Breq refuses to flee with her ship and crew, because that would leave the people of Athoek in terrible danger. The odds aren't good, but that's never stopped her before. "There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John ScalziBinding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Ann LeckiePublisher: OrbitPublished: 10/06/2015ISBN: 9780316246682Pages: 368Weight: 0.70lbsSize: 8.30h x 5.50w x 0.90dAward: Nebula Awards - NomineeReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 08/01/2015Entertainment Weekly 08/14/2015 pg. 67Romantic Times 10/01/2015 pg. 39 - ExcellentLibrary Journal 09/15/2015 pg. 57Publishers Weekly 09/07/2015Kirkus Best Fiction 11/15/2015 pg. 22
Breq and her crew must stand against an old and powerful enemy, the Lord of the Radch, and fight for the right to determine their own destinies in the stunning conclusion to the NYT bestselling Imperial Radch trilogy A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.

For a moment, things seemed to be under control for Breq, the soldier who used to be a warship. Then a search of Athoek Station's slums turns up someone who shouldn't exist, and a messenger from the mysterious Presger empire arrives, as does Breq's enemy, the divided and quite possibly insane Anaander Mianaai -- ruler of an empire at war with itself.

Breq refuses to flee with her ship and crew, because that would leave the people of Athoek in terrible danger. The odds aren't good, but that's never stopped her before.

"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John Scalzi

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Ann Leckie
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 10/06/2015
ISBN: 9780316246682
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.70lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.50w x 0.90d
Award: Nebula Awards - Nominee

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 08/01/2015
Entertainment Weekly 08/14/2015 pg. 67
Romantic Times 10/01/2015 pg. 39 - Excellent
Library Journal 09/15/2015 pg. 57
Publishers Weekly 09/07/2015
Kirkus Best Fiction 11/15/2015 pg. 22
Breq and her crew must stand against an old and powerful enemy, the Lord of the Radch, and fight for the right to determine their own destinies in the stunning conclusion to the NYT bestselling Imperial Radch trilogy A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.

For a moment, things seemed to be under control for Breq, the soldier who used to be a warship. Then a search of Athoek Station's slums turns up someone who shouldn't exist, and a messenger from the mysterious Presger empire arrives, as does Breq's enemy, the divided and quite possibly insane Anaander Mianaai -- ruler of an empire at war with itself.

Breq refuses to flee with her ship and crew, because that would leave the people of Athoek in terrible danger. The odds aren't good, but that's never stopped her before.

"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John Scalzi

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Ann Leckie
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 10/06/2015
ISBN: 9780316246682
Pages: 368
Weight: 0.70lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.50w x 0.90d
Award: Nebula Awards - Nominee

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 08/01/2015
Entertainment Weekly 08/14/2015 pg. 67
Romantic Times 10/01/2015 pg. 39 - Excellent
Library Journal 09/15/2015 pg. 57
Publishers Weekly 09/07/2015
Kirkus Best Fiction 11/15/2015 pg. 22