Ancillary Sword Ann Leckie

Ancillary Sword

Author: Ann Leckie
$23.99 $30.71 2399
151 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Ancillary Sword
Author
Ann Leckie
ISBN
9780316246651
Seeking atonement for past crimes, Breq takes on a mission as captain of a troublesome new crew of Radchai soldiers, in the sequel to Ann Leckie's NYT bestselling, award-winning Ancillary Justice. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey. "There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John Scalzi Breq is a soldier who used to be a warship. Once a weapon of conquest controlling thousands of minds, now she has only a single body and serves the emperor.With a new ship and a troublesome crew, Breq is ordered to go to the only place in the galaxy she would agree to go: to Athoek Station to protect the family of a lieutenant she once knew -- a lieutenant she murdered in cold blood. Ann Leckie's Imperial Radch trilogy has become one of the new classics of science fiction. Beautifully written and forward thinking, it does what good science fiction does best, taking readers to bold new worlds with plenty explosions along the way.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Ann LeckiePublisher: OrbitPublished: 10/07/2014ISBN: 9780316246651Pages: 400Weight: 0.77lbsSize: 8.54h x 5.45w x 1.08dAward: Hugo Award - NomineeAward: Locus Awards - NomineeAward: Nebula Awards - NomineeReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 08/11/2014Kirkus Reviews Fall Preview 08/15/2014 pg. 13Library Journal 09/15/2014 pg. 52Romantic Times 10/01/2014 pg. 57 - ExcellentKirkus Reviews 09/15/2014Entertainment Weekly 10/24/2014 pg. 71New York Times Book Review 10/26/2014 pg. 19New York Times Book Review 11/02/2014 pg. 26LJ Best Books of Year 12/01/2014 pg. 31
Seeking atonement for past crimes, Breq takes on a mission as captain of a troublesome new crew of Radchai soldiers, in the sequel to Ann Leckie's NYT bestselling, award-winning Ancillary Justice. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.

"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John Scalzi

Breq is a soldier who used to be a warship. Once a weapon of conquest controlling thousands of minds, now she has only a single body and serves the emperor.
With a new ship and a troublesome crew, Breq is ordered to go to the only place in the galaxy she would agree to go: to Athoek Station to protect the family of a lieutenant she once knew -- a lieutenant she murdered in cold blood.

Ann Leckie's Imperial Radch trilogy has become one of the new classics of science fiction. Beautifully written and forward thinking, it does what good science fiction does best, taking readers to bold new worlds with plenty explosions along the way.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Ann Leckie
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 10/07/2014
ISBN: 9780316246651
Pages: 400
Weight: 0.77lbs
Size: 8.54h x 5.45w x 1.08d
Award: Hugo Award - Nominee
Award: Locus Awards - Nominee
Award: Nebula Awards - Nominee

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 08/11/2014
Kirkus Reviews Fall Preview 08/15/2014 pg. 13
Library Journal 09/15/2014 pg. 52
Romantic Times 10/01/2014 pg. 57 - Excellent
Kirkus Reviews 09/15/2014
Entertainment Weekly 10/24/2014 pg. 71
New York Times Book Review 10/26/2014 pg. 19
New York Times Book Review 11/02/2014 pg. 26
LJ Best Books of Year 12/01/2014 pg. 31
Seeking atonement for past crimes, Breq takes on a mission as captain of a troublesome new crew of Radchai soldiers, in the sequel to Ann Leckie's NYT bestselling, award-winning Ancillary Justice. A must read for fans of Ursula K. Le Guin and James S. A. Corey.

"There are few who write science fiction like Ann Leckie can. There are few who ever could." -- John Scalzi

Breq is a soldier who used to be a warship. Once a weapon of conquest controlling thousands of minds, now she has only a single body and serves the emperor.
With a new ship and a troublesome crew, Breq is ordered to go to the only place in the galaxy she would agree to go: to Athoek Station to protect the family of a lieutenant she once knew -- a lieutenant she murdered in cold blood.

Ann Leckie's Imperial Radch trilogy has become one of the new classics of science fiction. Beautifully written and forward thinking, it does what good science fiction does best, taking readers to bold new worlds with plenty explosions along the way.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Ann Leckie
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 10/07/2014
ISBN: 9780316246651
Pages: 400
Weight: 0.77lbs
Size: 8.54h x 5.45w x 1.08d
Award: Hugo Award - Nominee
Award: Locus Awards - Nominee
Award: Nebula Awards - Nominee

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 08/11/2014
Kirkus Reviews Fall Preview 08/15/2014 pg. 13
Library Journal 09/15/2014 pg. 52
Romantic Times 10/01/2014 pg. 57 - Excellent
Kirkus Reviews 09/15/2014
Entertainment Weekly 10/24/2014 pg. 71
New York Times Book Review 10/26/2014 pg. 19
New York Times Book Review 11/02/2014 pg. 26
LJ Best Books of Year 12/01/2014 pg. 31