Any Day with You Mae Respicio

Any Day with You

Author: Mae Respicio
$19.99 $24.99 1999
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
Any Day with You
Author
Mae Respicio
ISBN
9780525707578
A warm, tender story about a creative girl who hopes that by winning a filmmaking contest, she'll convince her great-grandfather not to move back home to the Philippines. For fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and Kelly Yang. Kaia and her family live near the beach in California, where the fun of moviemaking is all around them. Kaia loves playing with makeup and creating special effects, turning her friends into merfolk and other magical creatures. This summer, Kaia and her friends are part of a creative arts camp, where they're working on a short movie to enter in a contest. The movie is inspired by the Filipino folktales that her beloved Tatang, her great-grandfather, tells. Tatang lives with her family and is like the sparkle of her special-effects makeup. When Tatang decides that it is time to return to his homeland in the Philippines, Kaia will do anything to convince him not to go.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Mae RespicioPublisher: Wendy Lamb BooksPublished: 05/05/2020ISBN: 9780525707578Pages: 224Weight: 0.80lbsSize: 8.30h x 5.60w x 1.00dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 03/15/2020Booklist 04/01/2020 pg. 76School Library Journal 04/01/2020 pg. 132
A warm, tender story about a creative girl who hopes that by winning a filmmaking contest, she'll convince her great-grandfather not to move back home to the Philippines. For fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and Kelly Yang.

Kaia and her family live near the beach in California, where the fun of moviemaking is all around them. Kaia loves playing with makeup and creating special effects, turning her friends into merfolk and other magical creatures.

This summer, Kaia and her friends are part of a creative arts camp, where they're working on a short movie to enter in a contest. The movie is inspired by the Filipino folktales that her beloved Tatang, her great-grandfather, tells. Tatang lives with her family and is like the sparkle of her special-effects makeup. When Tatang decides that it is time to return to his homeland in the Philippines, Kaia will do anything to convince him not to go.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Mae Respicio
Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books
Published: 05/05/2020
ISBN: 9780525707578
Pages: 224
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.60w x 1.00d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 03/15/2020
Booklist 04/01/2020 pg. 76
School Library Journal 04/01/2020 pg. 132
A warm, tender story about a creative girl who hopes that by winning a filmmaking contest, she'll convince her great-grandfather not to move back home to the Philippines. For fans of Erin Entrada Kelly and Kelly Yang.

Kaia and her family live near the beach in California, where the fun of moviemaking is all around them. Kaia loves playing with makeup and creating special effects, turning her friends into merfolk and other magical creatures.

This summer, Kaia and her friends are part of a creative arts camp, where they're working on a short movie to enter in a contest. The movie is inspired by the Filipino folktales that her beloved Tatang, her great-grandfather, tells. Tatang lives with her family and is like the sparkle of her special-effects makeup. When Tatang decides that it is time to return to his homeland in the Philippines, Kaia will do anything to convince him not to go.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Mae Respicio
Publisher: Wendy Lamb Books
Published: 05/05/2020
ISBN: 9780525707578
Pages: 224
Weight: 0.80lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.60w x 1.00d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 03/15/2020
Booklist 04/01/2020 pg. 76
School Library Journal 04/01/2020 pg. 132