Between Shades of Gray Ruta Sepetys

Between Shades of Gray

Author: Ruta Sepetys
from
$10.99 1099
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Available: 237 items In Stock
Book Title
Between Shades of Gray
Author
Ruta Sepetys
ISBN
9780142420591
An international bestseller, a #1 New York Times bestseller, and now a major motion picture Ruta Sepetys's Between Shades of Gray is now the film Ashes in the Snow "Few books are beautifully written, fewer still are important; this novel is both." --The Washington Post From New York Times and international bestseller and Carnegie Medal winner Ruta Sepetys, author of Salt to the Sea, comes a story of loss and of fear -- and ultimately, of survival. A New York Times notable bookAn international bestsellerA Carnegie Medal nominee A William C. Morris Award finalistA Golden Kite Award winner Fifteen-year-old Lina is a Lithuanian girl living an ordinary life -- until Soviet officers invade her home and tear her family apart. Separated from her father and forced onto a crowded train, Lina, her mother, and her young brother make their way to a Siberian work camp, where they are forced to fight for their lives. Lina finds solace in her art, documenting these events by drawing. Risking everything, she imbeds clues in her drawings of their location and secretly passes them along, hoping her drawings will make their way to her father's prison camp. But will strength, love, and hope be enough for Lina and her family to survive? A moving and haunting novel perfect for readers of The Book Thief. Praise for Between Shades of Gray "Superlative. A hefty emotional punch." --The New York Times Book Review "Heart-wrenching . . . an eye-opening reimagination of a very real tragedy written with grace and heart." --The Los Angeles Times"At once a suspenseful, drama-packed survival story, a romance, and an intricately researched work of historial fiction." --The Wall Street Journal * "Beautifully written and deeply felt . . . An important book that deserves the widest possible readership." --Booklist, starred reviewBinding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Ruta SepetysPublisher: Penguin GroupPublished: 04/03/2012ISBN: 9780142420591Pages: 352Weight: 0.75lbsSize: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.00dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 142569 / Between Shades of GrayReading Level: 3.6 / Interest Level: Middle Grade Plus / Point Value: 9

Recently Viewed