Big Nate Strikes Again Lincoln Peirce

Big Nate Strikes Again

Author: Lincoln Peirce
$11.99 $19.99 1199
291 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Big Nate Strikes Again
Author
Lincoln Peirce
ISBN
9780061944369
Soon to be an animated series from Nickelodeon Big Nate is funny, big time --Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy KidFor fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series. BIG NATE will surpass all others But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything. Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school. --Horn Book (starred review)Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Lincoln PeircePublisher: HarperCollinsPublished: 10/19/2010ISBN: 9780061944369Pages: 216Weight: 0.75lbsSize: 8.30h x 5.70w x 0.90dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 10/01/2010Horn Book Magazine 11/01/2010 pg. 101School Library Journal 12/01/2010 pg. 122Booklist 02/01/2011 pg. 78Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2011 pg. 80Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 140498 / Big Nate Strikes AgainReading Level: 3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 2

Soon to be an animated series from Nickelodeon

Big Nate is funny, big time --Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

--Horn Book (starred review)

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Lincoln Peirce
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 10/19/2010
ISBN: 9780061944369
Pages: 216
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.70w x 0.90d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 10/01/2010
Horn Book Magazine 11/01/2010 pg. 101
School Library Journal 12/01/2010 pg. 122
Booklist 02/01/2011 pg. 78
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2011 pg. 80

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 140498 / Big Nate Strikes Again
Reading Level: 3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 2

Soon to be an animated series from Nickelodeon

Big Nate is funny, big time --Jeff Kinney, author of Diary of a Wimpy Kid

For fans of Jeff Kinney and Raina Telgemeier, here comes the second novel in the New York Times bestselling Big Nate series.

BIG NATE will surpass all others

But it won't be easy. He's stuck with Gina, his all-time enemy, in a class project for his least favorite teacher Mrs. Godfrey, aka Godzilla. To make matters worse, Gina ALSO ends up on his fleeceball team, right when Nate is set to win his first fleeceball championship ever. This is his moment for glory, but Gina's sure to steal his thunder, or ruin everything.

Will Nate win or lose? Pass or fail? Or end up in detention . . . AGAIN?

Meet BIG NATE, self-described genius and definitely NOT the teacher's pet in this comic-strip novel perfect for anyone who's ever been to middle school.

--Horn Book (starred review)

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Lincoln Peirce
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 10/19/2010
ISBN: 9780061944369
Pages: 216
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.70w x 0.90d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 10/01/2010
Horn Book Magazine 11/01/2010 pg. 101
School Library Journal 12/01/2010 pg. 122
Booklist 02/01/2011 pg. 78
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2011 pg. 80

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 140498 / Big Nate Strikes Again
Reading Level: 3 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 2