Butterfly Yellow Thanhhà Lai

Butterfly Yellow

Author: Thanhhà Lai
$17.99 1799
9 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Butterfly Yellow
Author
Thanhhà Lai
ISBN
9780062229229
Winner of the Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika L. Sanchez, this gorgeously written and deeply moving own voices novel is the YA debut from the award-winning author of Inside Out & Back Again. 4 starred reviews In the final days of the Việt Nam War, Hằng takes her little brother, Linh, to the airport, determined to find a way to safety in America. In a split second, Linh is ripped from her arms--and Hằng is left behind in the war-torn country.Six years later, Hằng has made the brutal journey from Việt Nam and is now in Texas as a refugee. She doesn't know how she will find the little brother who was taken from her until she meets LeeRoy, a city boy with big rodeo dreams, who decides to help her.Hằng is overjoyed when she reunites with Linh. But when she realizes he doesn't remember her, their family, or Việt Nam, her heart is crushed. Though the distance between them feels greater than ever, Hằng has come so far that she will do anything to bridge the gap.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Thanhhà LaiPublisher: HarperCollinsPublished: 10/13/2020ISBN: 9780062229229Pages: 320Weight: 0.55lbsSize: 8.00h x 5.25w x 0.88dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 507010 / Butterfly YellowReading Level: 5.4 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 8

Winner of the Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika L. Sanchez, this gorgeously written and deeply moving own voices novel is the YA debut from the award-winning author of Inside Out & Back Again. 4 starred reviews

In the final days of the Việt Nam War, Hằng takes her little brother, Linh, to the airport, determined to find a way to safety in America. In a split second, Linh is ripped from her arms--and Hằng is left behind in the war-torn country.

Six years later, Hằng has made the brutal journey from Việt Nam and is now in Texas as a refugee. She doesn't know how she will find the little brother who was taken from her until she meets LeeRoy, a city boy with big rodeo dreams, who decides to help her.

Hằng is overjoyed when she reunites with Linh. But when she realizes he doesn't remember her, their family, or Việt Nam, her heart is crushed. Though the distance between them feels greater than ever, Hằng has come so far that she will do anything to bridge the gap.



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Thanhhà Lai
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 10/13/2020
ISBN: 9780062229229
Pages: 320
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 8.00h x 5.25w x 0.88d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 507010 / Butterfly Yellow
Reading Level: 5.4 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 8

Winner of the Scott O'Dell Award for Historical Fiction Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Acevedo, Ibi Zoboi, and Erika L. Sanchez, this gorgeously written and deeply moving own voices novel is the YA debut from the award-winning author of Inside Out & Back Again. 4 starred reviews

In the final days of the Việt Nam War, Hằng takes her little brother, Linh, to the airport, determined to find a way to safety in America. In a split second, Linh is ripped from her arms--and Hằng is left behind in the war-torn country.

Six years later, Hằng has made the brutal journey from Việt Nam and is now in Texas as a refugee. She doesn't know how she will find the little brother who was taken from her until she meets LeeRoy, a city boy with big rodeo dreams, who decides to help her.

Hằng is overjoyed when she reunites with Linh. But when she realizes he doesn't remember her, their family, or Việt Nam, her heart is crushed. Though the distance between them feels greater than ever, Hằng has come so far that she will do anything to bridge the gap.



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Thanhhà Lai
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 10/13/2020
ISBN: 9780062229229
Pages: 320
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 8.00h x 5.25w x 0.88d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 507010 / Butterfly Yellow
Reading Level: 5.4 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 8