Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #1: Wolf Brother Michelle Paver

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #1: Wolf Brother

Author: Michelle Paver
$6.99 $11.99 699
9 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #1: Wolf Brother
Author
Michelle Paver
ISBN
9780060728274
"Fantasy adventure on a grand scale, with a wealth of wilderness lore and convincing characterizations." --BooklistFans of Fablehaven and City of Ember will devour Michelle Paver's bestselling fantasy series about one boy's epic fight against evil and the wolf who guides him.Six thousand years ago. Powerful mages stalk the land, threatening to destroy all the forest clans. According to legend, only twelve-year-old Torak and his wolf-cub companion can defeat them. Their journey together takes them through perilous terrain and into dangers they never imagined. Torak and Wolf are terrified of their mission. But if they do not battle to save their world, who will?"Torak's coming-of-age tale will keep the pages turning." --Publishers Weekly--Bulletin of the Center for Children's BooksBinding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Michelle PaverPublisher: Katherine Tegen BooksPublished: 02/21/2006ISBN: 9780060728274Pages: 293Weight: 0.45lbsSize: 7.60h x 4.81w x 0.74dAward: Sasquatch Award - NomineeReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 02/27/2006 pg. 64Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 85992 / Wolf BrotherReading Level: 4.5 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 8

"Fantasy adventure on a grand scale, with a wealth of wilderness lore and convincing characterizations." --Booklist

Fans of Fablehaven and City of Ember will devour Michelle Paver's bestselling fantasy series about one boy's epic fight against evil and the wolf who guides him.

Six thousand years ago. Powerful mages stalk the land, threatening to destroy all the forest clans. According to legend, only twelve-year-old Torak and his wolf-cub companion can defeat them. Their journey together takes them through perilous terrain and into dangers they never imagined. Torak and Wolf are terrified of their mission. But if they do not battle to save their world, who will?

"Torak's coming-of-age tale will keep the pages turning." --Publishers Weekly

--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Michelle Paver
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 02/21/2006
ISBN: 9780060728274
Pages: 293
Weight: 0.45lbs
Size: 7.60h x 4.81w x 0.74d
Award: Sasquatch Award - Nominee

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 02/27/2006 pg. 64

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 85992 / Wolf Brother
Reading Level: 4.5 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 8

"Fantasy adventure on a grand scale, with a wealth of wilderness lore and convincing characterizations." --Booklist

Fans of Fablehaven and City of Ember will devour Michelle Paver's bestselling fantasy series about one boy's epic fight against evil and the wolf who guides him.

Six thousand years ago. Powerful mages stalk the land, threatening to destroy all the forest clans. According to legend, only twelve-year-old Torak and his wolf-cub companion can defeat them. Their journey together takes them through perilous terrain and into dangers they never imagined. Torak and Wolf are terrified of their mission. But if they do not battle to save their world, who will?

"Torak's coming-of-age tale will keep the pages turning." --Publishers Weekly

--Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Michelle Paver
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 02/21/2006
ISBN: 9780060728274
Pages: 293
Weight: 0.45lbs
Size: 7.60h x 4.81w x 0.74d
Award: Sasquatch Award - Nominee

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 02/27/2006 pg. 64

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 85992 / Wolf Brother
Reading Level: 4.5 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 8