Close to the Bone: Life-Threatening Illness as a Soul Journey (for Fans of Radical Acceptance) Jean Shinoda Bolen

Close to the Bone: Life-Threatening Illness as a Soul Journey (for Fans of Radical Acceptance)

Author: Jean Shinoda Bolen
$14.99 1499
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
Close to the Bone: Life-Threatening Illness as a Soul Journey (for Fans of Radical Acceptance)
Author
Jean Shinoda Bolen
ISBN
9781573243032
Face Illness and Find HopeEveryone faces illness. Whether it's a personal health crisis or sickness a loved one is experiencing, none of us escape this life without encountering some form of illness or death. While we can try to ignore the reality, internationally known author and speaker Dr. Jean Shinoda Bolen suggests we do the exact opposite: face it. By encountering the frightening world of serious illness and death, we can better uncover how it gives us purpose.Trust what you know in your bones. In probing and studying the health trials we face, Dr. Bolen shares how what we learn often connects to what we know to be true. As a psychiatrist and Jungian analyst, Dr. Bolen has an acute understanding of what shapes a person, particularly as it relates to one's sense of balance and wholeness. Based on her knowledge and experience, she guides readers to find the truth buried in their own bones.A tool for help and healing. While encountering sickness is inevitable, healing often seems harder to come by. We are left broken open when serious illness hits. While there is no single key to recovery, it is rare to find healing without first addressing the pain. This book serves as a guide to finding purpose in the pain. Through practicing self-compassion and empathy for others, and actively listening and learning, we set ourselves on a path to thoughtfully unravel the process of finding hope.Read Dr. Bolen's Close to the Bone and find... An insightful book for anyone living with a life-threatening illness (or caring for a loved one who is ill) Encouragement for facing the trials and trauma of illness by relying on the wisdom we all have within A supplemental guide for those who want to form support circles If books such as Invisible Acts of Power; When Things Fall Apart; or No Mud, No Lotus have helped you, then Close to the Bone is the next book you need to read.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Jean Shinoda BolenPublisher: Conari PressPublished: 04/01/2007ISBN: 9781573243032Pages: 256Weight: 0.67lbsSize: 8.44h x 5.58w x 0.84d
Face Illness and Find Hope

Everyone faces illness. Whether it's a personal health crisis or sickness a loved one is experiencing, none of us escape this life without encountering some form of illness or death. While we can try to ignore the reality, internationally known author and speaker Dr. Jean Shinoda Bolen suggests we do the exact opposite: face it. By encountering the frightening world of serious illness and death, we can better uncover how it gives us purpose.

Trust what you know in your bones. In probing and studying the health trials we face, Dr. Bolen shares how what we learn often connects to what we know to be true. As a psychiatrist and Jungian analyst, Dr. Bolen has an acute understanding of what shapes a person, particularly as it relates to one's sense of balance and wholeness. Based on her knowledge and experience, she guides readers to find the truth buried in their own bones.

A tool for help and healing. While encountering sickness is inevitable, healing often seems harder to come by. We are left broken open when serious illness hits. While there is no single key to recovery, it is rare to find healing without first addressing the pain. This book serves as a guide to finding purpose in the pain. Through practicing self-compassion and empathy for others, and actively listening and learning, we set ourselves on a path to thoughtfully unravel the process of finding hope.

Read Dr. Bolen's Close to the Bone and find...

  • An insightful book for anyone living with a life-threatening illness (or caring for a loved one who is ill)
  • Encouragement for facing the trials and trauma of illness by relying on the wisdom we all have within
  • A supplemental guide for those who want to form support circles

If books such as Invisible Acts of Power; When Things Fall Apart; or No Mud, No Lotus have helped you, then Close to the Bone is the next book you need to read.



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Jean Shinoda Bolen
Publisher: Conari Press
Published: 04/01/2007
ISBN: 9781573243032
Pages: 256
Weight: 0.67lbs
Size: 8.44h x 5.58w x 0.84d
Face Illness and Find Hope

Everyone faces illness. Whether it's a personal health crisis or sickness a loved one is experiencing, none of us escape this life without encountering some form of illness or death. While we can try to ignore the reality, internationally known author and speaker Dr. Jean Shinoda Bolen suggests we do the exact opposite: face it. By encountering the frightening world of serious illness and death, we can better uncover how it gives us purpose.

Trust what you know in your bones. In probing and studying the health trials we face, Dr. Bolen shares how what we learn often connects to what we know to be true. As a psychiatrist and Jungian analyst, Dr. Bolen has an acute understanding of what shapes a person, particularly as it relates to one's sense of balance and wholeness. Based on her knowledge and experience, she guides readers to find the truth buried in their own bones.

A tool for help and healing. While encountering sickness is inevitable, healing often seems harder to come by. We are left broken open when serious illness hits. While there is no single key to recovery, it is rare to find healing without first addressing the pain. This book serves as a guide to finding purpose in the pain. Through practicing self-compassion and empathy for others, and actively listening and learning, we set ourselves on a path to thoughtfully unravel the process of finding hope.

Read Dr. Bolen's Close to the Bone and find...

  • An insightful book for anyone living with a life-threatening illness (or caring for a loved one who is ill)
  • Encouragement for facing the trials and trauma of illness by relying on the wisdom we all have within
  • A supplemental guide for those who want to form support circles

If books such as Invisible Acts of Power; When Things Fall Apart; or No Mud, No Lotus have helped you, then Close to the Bone is the next book you need to read.



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Jean Shinoda Bolen
Publisher: Conari Press
Published: 04/01/2007
ISBN: 9781573243032
Pages: 256
Weight: 0.67lbs
Size: 8.44h x 5.58w x 0.84d