Daughter of the Reich Louise Fein

Daughter of the Reich

Author: Louise Fein
$23.99 $39.99 2399
29 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Daughter of the Reich
Author
Louise Fein
ISBN
9780063019126
" B]eautifully written and emotional wrenching...its dynamic characters present a timely truth we should all grasp and embrace: We must stand up against those who preach hate." --Karen Harper, New York Times bestselling author of The Queen's SecretFor fans of The Nightingale and All the Light We Cannot See, a spellbinding story of impossible love set against the backdrop of the Nazi regime.She must choose between loyalty to her country or a love that could be her destruction...As the dutiful daughter of a high-ranking Nazi officer, Hetty Heinrich is keen to play her part in the glorious new Thousand Year Reich. But she never imagines that all she believes and knows will come into stark conflict when she encounters Walter, a Jewish friend from the past, who stirs dangerous feelings in her. Confused and conflicted, Hetty doesn't know whom she can trust and where she can turn to, especially when she discovers that someone has been watching her.Realizing she is taking a huge risk--but unable to resist the intense attraction she has for Walter--she embarks on a secret love affair with him. But as the rising tide of anti-Semitism threatens to engulf them, Hetty and Walter will be forced to take extreme measures.Will the steady march of dark forces destroy Hetty's universe--or can love ultimately triumph...? Propulsive, deeply affecting, and inspired by the author's family history, Daughter of the Reich is a mesmerizing page-turner filled with vivid characters, a meticulously researched portrait of Nazi Germany, and a reminder that the past must never be forgotten.--The Manhattan Book ReviewBinding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Louise FeinPublisher: William Morrow & CompanyPublished: 05/12/2020ISBN: 9780063019126Pages: 560Weight: 1.55lbsSize: 8.50h x 6.10w x 1.60d

" B]eautifully written and emotional wrenching...its dynamic characters present a timely truth we should all grasp and embrace: We must stand up against those who preach hate." --Karen Harper, New York Times bestselling author of The Queen's Secret

For fans of The Nightingale and All the Light We Cannot See, a spellbinding story of impossible love set against the backdrop of the Nazi regime.

She must choose between loyalty to her country or a love that could be her destruction...

As the dutiful daughter of a high-ranking Nazi officer, Hetty Heinrich is keen to play her part in the glorious new Thousand Year Reich. But she never imagines that all she believes and knows will come into stark conflict when she encounters Walter, a Jewish friend from the past, who stirs dangerous feelings in her. Confused and conflicted, Hetty doesn't know whom she can trust and where she can turn to, especially when she discovers that someone has been watching her.

Realizing she is taking a huge risk--but unable to resist the intense attraction she has for Walter--she embarks on a secret love affair with him. But as the rising tide of anti-Semitism threatens to engulf them, Hetty and Walter will be forced to take extreme measures.

Will the steady march of dark forces destroy Hetty's universe--or can love ultimately triumph...?

Propulsive, deeply affecting, and inspired by the author's family history, Daughter of the Reich is a mesmerizing page-turner filled with vivid characters, a meticulously researched portrait of Nazi Germany, and a reminder that the past must never be forgotten.

--The Manhattan Book Review

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Louise Fein
Publisher: William Morrow & Company
Published: 05/12/2020
ISBN: 9780063019126
Pages: 560
Weight: 1.55lbs
Size: 8.50h x 6.10w x 1.60d

" B]eautifully written and emotional wrenching...its dynamic characters present a timely truth we should all grasp and embrace: We must stand up against those who preach hate." --Karen Harper, New York Times bestselling author of The Queen's Secret

For fans of The Nightingale and All the Light We Cannot See, a spellbinding story of impossible love set against the backdrop of the Nazi regime.

She must choose between loyalty to her country or a love that could be her destruction...

As the dutiful daughter of a high-ranking Nazi officer, Hetty Heinrich is keen to play her part in the glorious new Thousand Year Reich. But she never imagines that all she believes and knows will come into stark conflict when she encounters Walter, a Jewish friend from the past, who stirs dangerous feelings in her. Confused and conflicted, Hetty doesn't know whom she can trust and where she can turn to, especially when she discovers that someone has been watching her.

Realizing she is taking a huge risk--but unable to resist the intense attraction she has for Walter--she embarks on a secret love affair with him. But as the rising tide of anti-Semitism threatens to engulf them, Hetty and Walter will be forced to take extreme measures.

Will the steady march of dark forces destroy Hetty's universe--or can love ultimately triumph...?

Propulsive, deeply affecting, and inspired by the author's family history, Daughter of the Reich is a mesmerizing page-turner filled with vivid characters, a meticulously researched portrait of Nazi Germany, and a reminder that the past must never be forgotten.

--The Manhattan Book Review

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Louise Fein
Publisher: William Morrow & Company
Published: 05/12/2020
ISBN: 9780063019126
Pages: 560
Weight: 1.55lbs
Size: 8.50h x 6.10w x 1.60d