Dear Universe Florence Gonsalves

Dear Universe

Author: Florence Gonsalves
$23.99 $30.71 2399
88 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Dear Universe
Author
Florence Gonsalves
ISBN
9780316436731
A wildly witty and deeply profound chronicle of teenage anxiety and yearning, perfect for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider.It's senior year, and Chamomile Myles has whiplash from traveling between her two universes: school (the relentless countdown to prom, torturous college applications, and the mindless march toward an uncertain future) and home, where she wrestles a slow, bitter battle with her father's terminal illness. Enter Brendan, a man-bun-and tutu-wearing hospital volunteer with a penchant for absurdity, who strides boldly between her worlds--and helps her open up a new road between them.Dear Universe is the dazzling follow-up to Florence Gonsalves's debut, Love and Other Carnivorous Plants, hailed by School Library Journal as "a must-have sharp, powerful, and witty immersion into the complexities of . . . mental health."Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Florence GonsalvesPublisher: Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersPublished: 05/12/2020ISBN: 9780316436731Pages: 352Weight: 1.00lbsSize: 8.30h x 5.80w x 1.40dReview Citations: Booklist 03/01/2020 pg. 52School Library Journal 03/01/2020 pg. 111Kirkus Reviews 03/01/2020
A wildly witty and deeply profound chronicle of teenage anxiety and yearning, perfect for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider.
It's senior year, and Chamomile Myles has whiplash from traveling between her two universes: school (the relentless countdown to prom, torturous college applications, and the mindless march toward an uncertain future) and home, where she wrestles a slow, bitter battle with her father's terminal illness. Enter Brendan, a man-bun-and tutu-wearing hospital volunteer with a penchant for absurdity, who strides boldly between her worlds--and helps her open up a new road between them.
Dear Universe is the dazzling follow-up to Florence Gonsalves's debut, Love and Other Carnivorous Plants, hailed by School Library Journal as "a must-have sharp, powerful, and witty immersion into the complexities of . . . mental health."

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Florence Gonsalves
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 05/12/2020
ISBN: 9780316436731
Pages: 352
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.80w x 1.40d

Review Citations: Booklist 03/01/2020 pg. 52
School Library Journal 03/01/2020 pg. 111
Kirkus Reviews 03/01/2020
A wildly witty and deeply profound chronicle of teenage anxiety and yearning, perfect for fans of Jesse Andrews and Robyn Schneider.
It's senior year, and Chamomile Myles has whiplash from traveling between her two universes: school (the relentless countdown to prom, torturous college applications, and the mindless march toward an uncertain future) and home, where she wrestles a slow, bitter battle with her father's terminal illness. Enter Brendan, a man-bun-and tutu-wearing hospital volunteer with a penchant for absurdity, who strides boldly between her worlds--and helps her open up a new road between them.
Dear Universe is the dazzling follow-up to Florence Gonsalves's debut, Love and Other Carnivorous Plants, hailed by School Library Journal as "a must-have sharp, powerful, and witty immersion into the complexities of . . . mental health."

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Florence Gonsalves
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 05/12/2020
ISBN: 9780316436731
Pages: 352
Weight: 1.00lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.80w x 1.40d

Review Citations: Booklist 03/01/2020 pg. 52
School Library Journal 03/01/2020 pg. 111
Kirkus Reviews 03/01/2020