Death and Croissants Ian Moore

Death and Croissants

Author: Ian Moore
$16.99 1699
856 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Death and Croissants
Author
Ian Moore
ISBN
9781728270555
"A fast-paced, witty story for those who enjoy dry British humor." -- Library JournalRichard is a middle-aged Englishman who runs a B&B in the fictional Val de Follet in the Loire Valley. Nothing ever happens to Richard, and really that's the way he likes it.One day, however, one of his older guests disappears, leaving behind a bloody handprint on the wallpaper. Another guest, the exotic Valérie, persuades a reluctant Richard to join her in investigating the disappearance.Richard remains a dazed passenger in the case until things become really serious and someone murders Ava Gardner, one of his beloved hens... and you don't mess with a fellow's hens!Death and Croissants is an unputdownable, hilarious mystery perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club.What readers are saying: "Richard Osman meets Sherlock Holmes rampaging through the charming Loire Valley in this raucously funny book. I loved it.""A light, very funny mystery with appealing characters in a wonderful French countryside.""Oh wow, this was funny. This one just knocks it out of the park.""A story full of interesting and diverse characters told with lots of humor.""The author gives you everything you want in a humorous, witty mystery that chases you through all the twists and turns with murder, mafia, and mayhem."Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Ian MoorePublisher: Poisoned Pen PressPublished: 03/14/2023ISBN: 9781728270555Pages: 256Size: 8.25h x 5.50w x 0.76dReview Citations: Library Journal 12/01/2022 pg. 81Publishers Weekly 01/02/2023

"A fast-paced, witty story for those who enjoy dry British humor." -- Library Journal

Richard is a middle-aged Englishman who runs a B&B in the fictional Val de Follet in the Loire Valley. Nothing ever happens to Richard, and really that's the way he likes it.

One day, however, one of his older guests disappears, leaving behind a bloody handprint on the wallpaper. Another guest, the exotic Valérie, persuades a reluctant Richard to join her in investigating the disappearance.

Richard remains a dazed passenger in the case until things become really serious and someone murders Ava Gardner, one of his beloved hens... and you don't mess with a fellow's hens!

Death and Croissants is an unputdownable, hilarious mystery perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club.

What readers are saying:

"Richard Osman meets Sherlock Holmes rampaging through the charming Loire Valley in this raucously funny book. I loved it."

"A light, very funny mystery with appealing characters in a wonderful French countryside."

"Oh wow, this was funny. This one just knocks it out of the park."

"A story full of interesting and diverse characters told with lots of humor."

"The author gives you everything you want in a humorous, witty mystery that chases you through all the twists and turns with murder, mafia, and mayhem."



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Ian Moore
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Published: 03/14/2023
ISBN: 9781728270555
Pages: 256
Size: 8.25h x 5.50w x 0.76d

Review Citations: Library Journal 12/01/2022 pg. 81
Publishers Weekly 01/02/2023

"A fast-paced, witty story for those who enjoy dry British humor." -- Library Journal

Richard is a middle-aged Englishman who runs a B&B in the fictional Val de Follet in the Loire Valley. Nothing ever happens to Richard, and really that's the way he likes it.

One day, however, one of his older guests disappears, leaving behind a bloody handprint on the wallpaper. Another guest, the exotic Valérie, persuades a reluctant Richard to join her in investigating the disappearance.

Richard remains a dazed passenger in the case until things become really serious and someone murders Ava Gardner, one of his beloved hens... and you don't mess with a fellow's hens!

Death and Croissants is an unputdownable, hilarious mystery perfect for fans of Richard Osman's The Thursday Murder Club.

What readers are saying:

"Richard Osman meets Sherlock Holmes rampaging through the charming Loire Valley in this raucously funny book. I loved it."

"A light, very funny mystery with appealing characters in a wonderful French countryside."

"Oh wow, this was funny. This one just knocks it out of the park."

"A story full of interesting and diverse characters told with lots of humor."

"The author gives you everything you want in a humorous, witty mystery that chases you through all the twists and turns with murder, mafia, and mayhem."



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Ian Moore
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Published: 03/14/2023
ISBN: 9781728270555
Pages: 256
Size: 8.25h x 5.50w x 0.76d

Review Citations: Library Journal 12/01/2022 pg. 81
Publishers Weekly 01/02/2023