Death at Whitewater Church, 1 Andrea Carter

Death at Whitewater Church, 1

Author: Andrea Carter
$21.99 2199
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
Death at Whitewater Church, 1
Author
Andrea Carter
ISBN
9781608093533
A missing groom--a deconsecrated church--a hidden crypt--a skeleton wrapped in a blanket When a skeleton is discovered in the hidden crypt of a deconsecrated church, everyone is convinced the bones must be those of Conor Devitt, a local man who went missing on his wedding day six years previously. But the postmortem reveals otherwise. Solicitor Benedicta "Ben" O'Keeffe is acting for the owners of the church. She is reluctant to get involved, but when Conor's brother dies in strange circumstances shortly after coming to see her, she finds herself drawn into the mystery. Whose is the skeleton in the crypt and how did it get there? Is Conor Devitt still alive, and if so, is there a link? What happened on the morning of his wedding to make him disappear? Negotiating between the official investigation--headed up by the handsome but surly Sergeant Tom Molloy--and obstructive locals with secrets of their own, Ben unravels layers of personal and political history to get to the truth of what happened six years before. Death at Whitewater Church is the first in a series of Ben O'Keeffe mysteries set on the Inishowen Peninsula in County Donegal, Ireland. Perfect for fans of Louise Penny, PD James, and Donna Leon While all of the novels in the Inishowen Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Death at Whitewater Church Treacherous Strand The Well of Ice Murder at Greysbridge (coming November 2021) The Body Falls (coming November 2022)Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Andrea CarterPublisher: Oceanview PublishingPublished: 12/17/2019ISBN: 9781608093533Pages: 352Weight: 1.15lbsSize: 8.90h x 5.90w x 0.90d
A missing groom--a deconsecrated church--a hidden crypt--a skeleton wrapped in a blanket

When a skeleton is discovered in the hidden crypt of a deconsecrated church, everyone is convinced the bones must be those of Conor Devitt, a local man who went missing on his wedding day six years previously. But the postmortem reveals otherwise.

Solicitor Benedicta "Ben" O'Keeffe is acting for the owners of the church. She is reluctant to get involved, but when Conor's brother dies in strange circumstances shortly after coming to see her, she finds herself drawn into the mystery. Whose is the skeleton in the crypt and how did it get there? Is Conor Devitt still alive, and if so, is there a link? What happened on the morning of his wedding to make him disappear?

Negotiating between the official investigation--headed up by the handsome but surly Sergeant Tom Molloy--and obstructive locals with secrets of their own, Ben unravels layers of personal and political history to get to the truth of what happened six years before.

Death at Whitewater Church is the first in a series of Ben O'Keeffe mysteries set on the Inishowen Peninsula in County Donegal, Ireland.

Perfect for fans of Louise Penny, PD James, and Donna Leon

While all of the novels in the Inishowen Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Death at Whitewater Church
Treacherous Strand
The Well of Ice
Murder at Greysbridge
(coming November 2021)
The Body Falls (coming November 2022)

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Andrea Carter
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Published: 12/17/2019
ISBN: 9781608093533
Pages: 352
Weight: 1.15lbs
Size: 8.90h x 5.90w x 0.90d
A missing groom--a deconsecrated church--a hidden crypt--a skeleton wrapped in a blanket

When a skeleton is discovered in the hidden crypt of a deconsecrated church, everyone is convinced the bones must be those of Conor Devitt, a local man who went missing on his wedding day six years previously. But the postmortem reveals otherwise.

Solicitor Benedicta "Ben" O'Keeffe is acting for the owners of the church. She is reluctant to get involved, but when Conor's brother dies in strange circumstances shortly after coming to see her, she finds herself drawn into the mystery. Whose is the skeleton in the crypt and how did it get there? Is Conor Devitt still alive, and if so, is there a link? What happened on the morning of his wedding to make him disappear?

Negotiating between the official investigation--headed up by the handsome but surly Sergeant Tom Molloy--and obstructive locals with secrets of their own, Ben unravels layers of personal and political history to get to the truth of what happened six years before.

Death at Whitewater Church is the first in a series of Ben O'Keeffe mysteries set on the Inishowen Peninsula in County Donegal, Ireland.

Perfect for fans of Louise Penny, PD James, and Donna Leon

While all of the novels in the Inishowen Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Death at Whitewater Church
Treacherous Strand
The Well of Ice
Murder at Greysbridge
(coming November 2021)
The Body Falls (coming November 2022)

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Andrea Carter
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Published: 12/17/2019
ISBN: 9781608093533
Pages: 352
Weight: 1.15lbs
Size: 8.90h x 5.90w x 0.90d