Defy the Stars Claudia Gray

Defy the Stars

Author: Claudia Gray
$28.99 $37.11 2899
66 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Defy the Stars
Author
Claudia Gray
ISBN
9780316394048
From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Lost Stars and Bloodline comes a thrilling sci-fi adventure that Kass Morgan, bestselling author of The 100 series, calls "startlingly original and achingly romantic...nothing short of masterful." She's a soldier--Noemi Vidal is willing to risk anything to protect her planet, Genesis, including her own life. To their enemies on Earth, she's a rebel. He's a machine--Abandoned in space for years, utterly alone, Abel's advanced programming has begun to evolve. He wants only to protect his creator, and to be free. To the people of Genesis, he's an abomination. Noemi and Abel are enemies in an interstellar war, forced by chance to work together as they embark on a daring journey through the stars. Their efforts would end the fighting for good, but they're not without sacrifice. The stakes are even higher than either of them first realized, and the more time they spend together, the more they're forced to question everything they'd been taught was true. An epic and romantic adventure, perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles and Illuminae.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Claudia GrayPublisher: Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersPublished: 03/06/2018ISBN: 9780316394048Pages: 528Weight: 0.95lbsSize: 8.00h x 5.40w x 1.50dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 190219 / Defy the StarsReading Level: 6 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 17
From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Lost Stars and Bloodline comes a thrilling sci-fi adventure that Kass Morgan, bestselling author of The 100 series, calls "startlingly original and achingly romantic...nothing short of masterful."

She's a soldier--Noemi Vidal is willing to risk anything to protect her planet, Genesis, including her own life. To their enemies on Earth, she's a rebel.

He's a machine--Abandoned in space for years, utterly alone, Abel's advanced programming has begun to evolve. He wants only to protect his creator, and to be free. To the people of Genesis, he's an abomination.

Noemi and Abel are enemies in an interstellar war, forced by chance to work together as they embark on a daring journey through the stars. Their efforts would end the fighting for good, but they're not without sacrifice. The stakes are even higher than either of them first realized, and the more time they spend together, the more they're forced to question everything they'd been taught was true.

An epic and romantic adventure, perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles and Illuminae.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Claudia Gray
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 03/06/2018
ISBN: 9780316394048
Pages: 528
Weight: 0.95lbs
Size: 8.00h x 5.40w x 1.50d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 190219 / Defy the Stars
Reading Level: 6 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 17
From the New York Times bestselling author of Star Wars: Lost Stars and Bloodline comes a thrilling sci-fi adventure that Kass Morgan, bestselling author of The 100 series, calls "startlingly original and achingly romantic...nothing short of masterful."

She's a soldier--Noemi Vidal is willing to risk anything to protect her planet, Genesis, including her own life. To their enemies on Earth, she's a rebel.

He's a machine--Abandoned in space for years, utterly alone, Abel's advanced programming has begun to evolve. He wants only to protect his creator, and to be free. To the people of Genesis, he's an abomination.

Noemi and Abel are enemies in an interstellar war, forced by chance to work together as they embark on a daring journey through the stars. Their efforts would end the fighting for good, but they're not without sacrifice. The stakes are even higher than either of them first realized, and the more time they spend together, the more they're forced to question everything they'd been taught was true.

An epic and romantic adventure, perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles and Illuminae.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Claudia Gray
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 03/06/2018
ISBN: 9780316394048
Pages: 528
Weight: 0.95lbs
Size: 8.00h x 5.40w x 1.50d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 190219 / Defy the Stars
Reading Level: 6 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 17