Extra Yarn Mac Barnett

Extra Yarn

Author: Mac Barnett
$23.99 2399
157 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Extra Yarn
Author
Mac Barnett
ISBN
9780061953385
From bestselling and award-winning author Mac Barnett and illustrator Jon Klassen comes Extra Yarn, a Caldecott Honor Book, Boston Globe-Horn Book Award winner, and a New York Times bestseller.A young girl and her box of magical yarn transform a community in this stunning picture book. With spare, gently humorous illustrations and a palette that moves from black-and-white to a range of color, this modern fairy tale has the feel of a new classic.Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Peter Brown will love this book. Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Mac BarnettPublisher: Balzer & Bray/HarperteenPublished: 01/17/2012ISBN: 9780061953385Pages: 40Weight: 0.90lbsSize: 8.60h x 10.20w x 0.60dAward: Virginia Readers Choice Award - NomineeAward: E.B. White Read Aloud Award - WinnerAward: Capitol Choices: Noteworthy Books for Children and Teens - RecommendedAward: Colorado Children's Book Award - NomineeAward: Golden Archer Award - NomineeAward: Ladybug Picture Book Award - NomineeAward: Buckaroo Book Award - NomineeAward: Arkansas Diamond Primary Book Award - NomineeAward: Caldecott Medal - Honor BookAward: Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards - WinnerAward: Cybils - FinalistAward: Star of the North Picture Book Award - Second PlaceReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 10/31/2011Kirkus Reviews 11/01/2011School Library Journal 12/01/2011 pg. 78Booklist 12/15/2011 pg. 52Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 01/01/2012Horn Book Magazine 01/01/2012 pg. 66Shelf Awareness 01/31/2012Kirkus Best Children's Books 11/15/2012 pg. 46SLJ's Best Books 12/01/2012 pg. 29Booklist Ed Choice Youth 01/01/2013 pg. 14Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2012 pg. 20 - Outstanding, Noteworthy In StyleAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 148457 / Extra YarnReading Level: 3.2 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5

From bestselling and award-winning author Mac Barnett and illustrator Jon Klassen comes Extra Yarn, a Caldecott Honor Book, Boston Globe-Horn Book Award winner, and a New York Times bestseller.

A young girl and her box of magical yarn transform a community in this stunning picture book. With spare, gently humorous illustrations and a palette that moves from black-and-white to a range of color, this modern fairy tale has the feel of a new classic.

Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Peter Brown will love this book.



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Mac Barnett
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 01/17/2012
ISBN: 9780061953385
Pages: 40
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 8.60h x 10.20w x 0.60d
Award: Virginia Readers Choice Award - Nominee
Award: E.B. White Read Aloud Award - Winner
Award: Capitol Choices: Noteworthy Books for Children and Teens - Recommended
Award: Colorado Children's Book Award - Nominee
Award: Golden Archer Award - Nominee
Award: Ladybug Picture Book Award - Nominee
Award: Buckaroo Book Award - Nominee
Award: Arkansas Diamond Primary Book Award - Nominee
Award: Caldecott Medal - Honor Book
Award: Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards - Winner
Award: Cybils - Finalist
Award: Star of the North Picture Book Award - Second Place

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 10/31/2011
Kirkus Reviews 11/01/2011
School Library Journal 12/01/2011 pg. 78
Booklist 12/15/2011 pg. 52
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 01/01/2012
Horn Book Magazine 01/01/2012 pg. 66
Shelf Awareness 01/31/2012
Kirkus Best Children's Books 11/15/2012 pg. 46
SLJ's Best Books 12/01/2012 pg. 29
Booklist Ed Choice Youth 01/01/2013 pg. 14
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2012 pg. 20 - Outstanding, Noteworthy In Style

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 148457 / Extra Yarn
Reading Level: 3.2 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5

From bestselling and award-winning author Mac Barnett and illustrator Jon Klassen comes Extra Yarn, a Caldecott Honor Book, Boston Globe-Horn Book Award winner, and a New York Times bestseller.

A young girl and her box of magical yarn transform a community in this stunning picture book. With spare, gently humorous illustrations and a palette that moves from black-and-white to a range of color, this modern fairy tale has the feel of a new classic.

Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Peter Brown will love this book.



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Mac Barnett
Publisher: Balzer & Bray/Harperteen
Published: 01/17/2012
ISBN: 9780061953385
Pages: 40
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 8.60h x 10.20w x 0.60d
Award: Virginia Readers Choice Award - Nominee
Award: E.B. White Read Aloud Award - Winner
Award: Capitol Choices: Noteworthy Books for Children and Teens - Recommended
Award: Colorado Children's Book Award - Nominee
Award: Golden Archer Award - Nominee
Award: Ladybug Picture Book Award - Nominee
Award: Buckaroo Book Award - Nominee
Award: Arkansas Diamond Primary Book Award - Nominee
Award: Caldecott Medal - Honor Book
Award: Boston Globe-Horn Book Awards - Winner
Award: Cybils - Finalist
Award: Star of the North Picture Book Award - Second Place

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 10/31/2011
Kirkus Reviews 11/01/2011
School Library Journal 12/01/2011 pg. 78
Booklist 12/15/2011 pg. 52
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 01/01/2012
Horn Book Magazine 01/01/2012 pg. 66
Shelf Awareness 01/31/2012
Kirkus Best Children's Books 11/15/2012 pg. 46
SLJ's Best Books 12/01/2012 pg. 29
Booklist Ed Choice Youth 01/01/2013 pg. 14
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2012 pg. 20 - Outstanding, Noteworthy In Style

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 148457 / Extra Yarn
Reading Level: 3.2 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5