Fantastic Tales of Nothing Alejandra Green

Fantastic Tales of Nothing

Author: Alejandra Green
$18.99 1899
100 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Fantastic Tales of Nothing
Author
Alejandra Green
ISBN
9780062839473
In the first book of this full-color fantasy graphic novel series filled with humor and hijinks, the fate of the land of Nothing hinges on Nathan and an unlikely team of magical beings to save the day--perfect for fans of Amulet and Estranged. Welcome to Nothing Despite its name, this is a fantastic land where humans and magical volken coexist peacefully--at least they try . . .This is the tale of Nathan, an ordinary human (or so he thinks) living an ordinary life (or so he wishes). Everything changes when he meets Haven, a mysterious creature who is neither human nor volken. Oh, and the two of them are being chased by volken mercenaries--a grumpy wolf named Bardou and a delightful crow named Sina.Nathan soon learns he has mysterious powers, even though humans aren't supposed to have magic. But there's no time to dwell on that because this discovery sets the group on a perilous quest across windswept terrain, through haunted forests, and in ancient tombs. Nathan and his unlikely friends must prevent an impending war and defeat a dark evil to save their land.No pressure, of course. If they fail, everything will turn into, well . . . nothing.--School Library JournalBinding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Alejandra Green, Fanny RodriguezPublisher: Katherine Tegen BooksPublished: 11/17/2020ISBN: 9780062839473Pages: 320Weight: 1.70lbsSize: 9.00h x 6.00w x 0.80d

In the first book of this full-color fantasy graphic novel series filled with humor and hijinks, the fate of the land of Nothing hinges on Nathan and an unlikely team of magical beings to save the day--perfect for fans of Amulet and Estranged.

Welcome to Nothing Despite its name, this is a fantastic land where humans and magical volken coexist peacefully--at least they try . . .

This is the tale of Nathan, an ordinary human (or so he thinks) living an ordinary life (or so he wishes). Everything changes when he meets Haven, a mysterious creature who is neither human nor volken. Oh, and the two of them are being chased by volken mercenaries--a grumpy wolf named Bardou and a delightful crow named Sina.

Nathan soon learns he has mysterious powers, even though humans aren't supposed to have magic. But there's no time to dwell on that because this discovery sets the group on a perilous quest across windswept terrain, through haunted forests, and in ancient tombs. Nathan and his unlikely friends must prevent an impending war and defeat a dark evil to save their land.

No pressure, of course. If they fail, everything will turn into, well . . . nothing.

--School Library Journal

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Alejandra Green, Fanny Rodriguez
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 11/17/2020
ISBN: 9780062839473
Pages: 320
Weight: 1.70lbs
Size: 9.00h x 6.00w x 0.80d

In the first book of this full-color fantasy graphic novel series filled with humor and hijinks, the fate of the land of Nothing hinges on Nathan and an unlikely team of magical beings to save the day--perfect for fans of Amulet and Estranged.

Welcome to Nothing Despite its name, this is a fantastic land where humans and magical volken coexist peacefully--at least they try . . .

This is the tale of Nathan, an ordinary human (or so he thinks) living an ordinary life (or so he wishes). Everything changes when he meets Haven, a mysterious creature who is neither human nor volken. Oh, and the two of them are being chased by volken mercenaries--a grumpy wolf named Bardou and a delightful crow named Sina.

Nathan soon learns he has mysterious powers, even though humans aren't supposed to have magic. But there's no time to dwell on that because this discovery sets the group on a perilous quest across windswept terrain, through haunted forests, and in ancient tombs. Nathan and his unlikely friends must prevent an impending war and defeat a dark evil to save their land.

No pressure, of course. If they fail, everything will turn into, well . . . nothing.

--School Library Journal

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Alejandra Green, Fanny Rodriguez
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 11/17/2020
ISBN: 9780062839473
Pages: 320
Weight: 1.70lbs
Size: 9.00h x 6.00w x 0.80d