Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship Gus Gordon

Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship

Author: Gus Gordon
$23.99 $30.71 2399
14 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Finding François: A Story about the Healing Power of Friendship
Author
Gus Gordon
ISBN
9780525554004
For fans of A Sick Day for Amos McGee and In a Jar comes a tender and gently adventurous gem about the power of friends to soothe aches big and small. Alice, a little piglet, loves life with her grandmother, making lists and cr me br l e, organizing buttons, and taking walks. Still, Alice wishes she had a sister--or even a brother. So, she does the sensible thing: She writes a note ("Hello I am Alice."), tucks it into a bottle, and tosses it into the river, where it drifts out to sea, is captured by an octopus, picked up by a seagull, and arrives at a faraway lighthouse. There, Fran ois, a little dog, lives with his dad. Fran ois is everything Alice could wish for in a friend, and soon the seas are busy with their bottled correspondence. But when a big change comes, and Alice can't bring herself to write Fran ois more letters, will the simple comforts of time, love, and friendship restore the light to Alice's life? In this marvelous, gently funny and reassuring tale, the lucky and lovely friendship between Alice and Fran ois spans the length of the River Seine and the loss of a loved one. Award-winning author and artist Gus Gordon captures the highs and lows of being little, and tenderly shepherds kids on a journey full of fantastic possibilities, friendship, and healing. " A book] to help kids navigate life during a pandemic." --HuffPost* "Reminiscent of William Steig...Will warm hearts and minds with each reading." --Kirkus (starred review)* "Endearing...Expressive...Intriguing...Heartening...Memorable" --Booklist (starred review)"Joyful and] contemplative... A] timely message that friendships can be maintained over distance and time." --BCCB"Triumphant...Gentle tongue-in-cheek humor amid a] central theme of enduring love." --PW"Charming... A] soothing, kid-friendly approach to life after loss." --SLJ"Earnest and playful...tender and inviting." --The Horn BookBinding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Gus GordonPublisher: Dial BooksPublished: 07/07/2020ISBN: 9780525554004Pages: 40Weight: 0.90lbsSize: 10.40h x 9.30w x 0.40d
For fans of A Sick Day for Amos McGee and In a Jar comes a tender and gently adventurous gem about the power of friends to soothe aches big and small.

Alice, a little piglet, loves life with her grandmother, making lists and cr me br l e, organizing buttons, and taking walks. Still, Alice wishes she had a sister--or even a brother. So, she does the sensible thing: She writes a note ("Hello I am Alice."), tucks it into a bottle, and tosses it into the river, where it drifts out to sea, is captured by an octopus, picked up by a seagull, and arrives at a faraway lighthouse. There, Fran ois, a little dog, lives with his dad. Fran ois is everything Alice could wish for in a friend, and soon the seas are busy with their bottled correspondence. But when a big change comes, and Alice can't bring herself to write Fran ois more letters, will the simple comforts of time, love, and friendship restore the light to Alice's life?

In this marvelous, gently funny and reassuring tale, the lucky and lovely friendship between Alice and Fran ois spans the length of the River Seine and the loss of a loved one. Award-winning author and artist Gus Gordon captures the highs and lows of being little, and tenderly shepherds kids on a journey full of fantastic possibilities, friendship, and healing.

" A book] to help kids navigate life during a pandemic." --HuffPost
* "Reminiscent of William Steig...Will warm hearts and minds with each reading." --Kirkus (starred review)
* "Endearing...Expressive...Intriguing...Heartening...Memorable" --Booklist (starred review)
"Joyful and] contemplative... A] timely message that friendships can be maintained over distance and time." --BCCB
"Triumphant...Gentle tongue-in-cheek humor amid a] central theme of enduring love." --PW
"Charming... A] soothing, kid-friendly approach to life after loss." --SLJ
"Earnest and playful...tender and inviting." --The Horn Book

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Gus Gordon
Publisher: Dial Books
Published: 07/07/2020
ISBN: 9780525554004
Pages: 40
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 10.40h x 9.30w x 0.40d
For fans of A Sick Day for Amos McGee and In a Jar comes a tender and gently adventurous gem about the power of friends to soothe aches big and small.

Alice, a little piglet, loves life with her grandmother, making lists and cr me br l e, organizing buttons, and taking walks. Still, Alice wishes she had a sister--or even a brother. So, she does the sensible thing: She writes a note ("Hello I am Alice."), tucks it into a bottle, and tosses it into the river, where it drifts out to sea, is captured by an octopus, picked up by a seagull, and arrives at a faraway lighthouse. There, Fran ois, a little dog, lives with his dad. Fran ois is everything Alice could wish for in a friend, and soon the seas are busy with their bottled correspondence. But when a big change comes, and Alice can't bring herself to write Fran ois more letters, will the simple comforts of time, love, and friendship restore the light to Alice's life?

In this marvelous, gently funny and reassuring tale, the lucky and lovely friendship between Alice and Fran ois spans the length of the River Seine and the loss of a loved one. Award-winning author and artist Gus Gordon captures the highs and lows of being little, and tenderly shepherds kids on a journey full of fantastic possibilities, friendship, and healing.

" A book] to help kids navigate life during a pandemic." --HuffPost
* "Reminiscent of William Steig...Will warm hearts and minds with each reading." --Kirkus (starred review)
* "Endearing...Expressive...Intriguing...Heartening...Memorable" --Booklist (starred review)
"Joyful and] contemplative... A] timely message that friendships can be maintained over distance and time." --BCCB
"Triumphant...Gentle tongue-in-cheek humor amid a] central theme of enduring love." --PW
"Charming... A] soothing, kid-friendly approach to life after loss." --SLJ
"Earnest and playful...tender and inviting." --The Horn Book

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Gus Gordon
Publisher: Dial Books
Published: 07/07/2020
ISBN: 9780525554004
Pages: 40
Weight: 0.90lbs
Size: 10.40h x 9.30w x 0.40d