Finding Yvonne Brandy Colbert

Finding Yvonne

Author: Brandy Colbert
$16.99 $21.75 1699
186 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Finding Yvonne
Author
Brandy Colbert
ISBN
9780316349024
For fans of Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour comes a striking novel about difficult choices from acclaimed author Brandy Colbert. Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school. Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He's mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future. From the author of Pointe and Little & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Brandy ColbertPublisher: Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersPublished: 06/04/2019ISBN: 9780316349024Pages: 304Weight: 0.55lbsSize: 8.20h x 5.40w x 0.90dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 503036 / Finding YvonneReading Level: 4.9 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 9
For fans of Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour comes a striking novel about difficult choices from acclaimed author Brandy Colbert.

Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school.

Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He's mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future.

From the author of Pointe and Little & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Brandy Colbert
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 06/04/2019
ISBN: 9780316349024
Pages: 304
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 0.90d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 503036 / Finding Yvonne
Reading Level: 4.9 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 9
For fans of Nicola Yoon and Nina LaCour comes a striking novel about difficult choices from acclaimed author Brandy Colbert.

Since she was seven years old, Yvonne has had her trusted violin to keep her company, especially in those lonely days after her mother walked out on their family. But with graduation just around the corner, she is forced to face the hard truth that she just might not be good enough to attend a conservatory after high school.

Full of doubt about her future, and increasingly frustrated by her strained relationship with her successful but emotionally closed-off father, Yvonne meets a street musician and fellow violinist who understands her struggle. He's mysterious, charming, and different from Warren, the familiar and reliable boy who has her heart. But when Yvonne becomes unexpectedly pregnant, she has to make the most difficult decision yet about her future.

From the author of Pointe and Little & Lion, comes another heartfelt novel about the twists and turns that can show up on a path meant only for you.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Brandy Colbert
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 06/04/2019
ISBN: 9780316349024
Pages: 304
Weight: 0.55lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 0.90d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 503036 / Finding Yvonne
Reading Level: 4.9 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 9