Firegirl Tony Abbott

Firegirl

Author: Tony Abbott
$13.99 $17.91 1399
50 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Firegirl
Author
Tony Abbott
ISBN
9780316011709
This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Tony AbbottPublisher: Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersPublished: 06/01/2007ISBN: 9780316011709Pages: 149Weight: 0.29lbsSize: 7.64h x 5.50w x 0.44dReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 06/04/2007 pg. 54Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 106747 / FiregirlReading Level: 4.1 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 4
This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder

From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Tony Abbott
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 06/01/2007
ISBN: 9780316011709
Pages: 149
Weight: 0.29lbs
Size: 7.64h x 5.50w x 0.44d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 06/04/2007 pg. 54

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 106747 / Firegirl
Reading Level: 4.1 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 4
This poignant novel about a boy's friendship with a burn victim is perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio's Wonder

From the moment Jessica arrives, life is never quite the same for Tom and his seventh-grade classmates. They learn that Jessica has been in a fire and was badly burned, and will be attending St. Catherine's will receiving medical treatments. Despite her appearance and the fear she evokes in him and most of the class, Tom slowly develops a tentative friendship with Jessica that changes his life.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Tony Abbott
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 06/01/2007
ISBN: 9780316011709
Pages: 149
Weight: 0.29lbs
Size: 7.64h x 5.50w x 0.44d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 06/04/2007 pg. 54

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 106747 / Firegirl
Reading Level: 4.1 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 4