Football Genius Tim Green

Football Genius

Author: Tim Green
$6.99 $11.99 699
100 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Football Genius
Author
Tim Green
ISBN
9780061122736
New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green scores a touchdown with this exhilarating and action-packed story about an ordinary boy who becomes a hero you can really root for. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.Twelve-year-old Troy White has a phenomenal gift: He can predict football plays before they even happen. Any position. Any player. Any team.When Troy's single mom gets a job working for the Atlanta Falcons, Troy sees this as an opportunity to show what he can do. But first he has to get to the Falcons--and with tight security and a notoriously mean coach, even his mom's field passes aren't much help.Then Troy and his best friends devise a plan to get the attention of star linebacker Seth Halloway. With Seth's playing and Troy's genius, the Falcons could be unstoppable if they'll only listen. But if he can't convince Seth he's telling the truth, the Falcons' championship and his mom's job are at risk.--Publishers WeeklyBinding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Tim GreenPublisher: HarperCollinsPublished: 04/22/2008ISBN: 9780061122736Pages: 244Weight: 0.41lbsSize: 7.62h x 5.50w x 0.63dAward: Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award - NomineeAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 115892 / Football GeniusReading Level: 4.8 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 7

New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green scores a touchdown with this exhilarating and action-packed story about an ordinary boy who becomes a hero you can really root for. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Twelve-year-old Troy White has a phenomenal gift: He can predict football plays before they even happen. Any position. Any player. Any team.

When Troy's single mom gets a job working for the Atlanta Falcons, Troy sees this as an opportunity to show what he can do. But first he has to get to the Falcons--and with tight security and a notoriously mean coach, even his mom's field passes aren't much help.

Then Troy and his best friends devise a plan to get the attention of star linebacker Seth Halloway. With Seth's playing and Troy's genius, the Falcons could be unstoppable if they'll only listen. But if he can't convince Seth he's telling the truth, the Falcons' championship and his mom's job are at risk.

--Publishers Weekly

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Tim Green
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 04/22/2008
ISBN: 9780061122736
Pages: 244
Weight: 0.41lbs
Size: 7.62h x 5.50w x 0.63d
Award: Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award - Nominee
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 115892 / Football Genius
Reading Level: 4.8 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 7

New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green scores a touchdown with this exhilarating and action-packed story about an ordinary boy who becomes a hero you can really root for. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Twelve-year-old Troy White has a phenomenal gift: He can predict football plays before they even happen. Any position. Any player. Any team.

When Troy's single mom gets a job working for the Atlanta Falcons, Troy sees this as an opportunity to show what he can do. But first he has to get to the Falcons--and with tight security and a notoriously mean coach, even his mom's field passes aren't much help.

Then Troy and his best friends devise a plan to get the attention of star linebacker Seth Halloway. With Seth's playing and Troy's genius, the Falcons could be unstoppable if they'll only listen. But if he can't convince Seth he's telling the truth, the Falcons' championship and his mom's job are at risk.

--Publishers Weekly

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Tim Green
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 04/22/2008
ISBN: 9780061122736
Pages: 244
Weight: 0.41lbs
Size: 7.62h x 5.50w x 0.63d
Award: Maud Hart Lovelace Book Award - Nominee
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 115892 / Football Genius
Reading Level: 4.8 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 7