Football Hero #2 Tim Green

Football Hero #2

Author: Tim Green
$9.99 999
14 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Football Hero #2
Author
Tim Green
ISBN
9780061122767
Success comes with risk and a high price in this thrilling standalone football novel from New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.Ever since Ty Lewis was orphaned and forced to stay with his legal guardian, Uncle Gus, he's always wanted to prove how fast he is on a football field and be like his older brother, Thane "Tiger" Lewis, who's about to graduate from college--and is being courted by the NFL.But instead of playing football, he's scrubbing bathrooms after school for his uncle's cleaning service. Thane is the only bright spot in Ty's life. And now Uncle Gus wants to use Ty to get to him and obtain valuable insider information for a local mob boss called "Lucy" and his gambling ring.Can Ty break free to save not only Thane's football career, but his life?Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Tim GreenPublisher: HarperCollinsPublished: 03/24/2009ISBN: 9780061122767Pages: 320Weight: 0.46lbsSize: 7.58h x 5.18w x 0.71dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 121938 / Football HeroReading Level: 5.1 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 9

Success comes with risk and a high price in this thrilling standalone football novel from New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Ever since Ty Lewis was orphaned and forced to stay with his legal guardian, Uncle Gus, he's always wanted to prove how fast he is on a football field and be like his older brother, Thane "Tiger" Lewis, who's about to graduate from college--and is being courted by the NFL.

But instead of playing football, he's scrubbing bathrooms after school for his uncle's cleaning service. Thane is the only bright spot in Ty's life. And now Uncle Gus wants to use Ty to get to him and obtain valuable insider information for a local mob boss called "Lucy" and his gambling ring.

Can Ty break free to save not only Thane's football career, but his life?



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Tim Green
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 03/24/2009
ISBN: 9780061122767
Pages: 320
Weight: 0.46lbs
Size: 7.58h x 5.18w x 0.71d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 121938 / Football Hero
Reading Level: 5.1 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 9

Success comes with risk and a high price in this thrilling standalone football novel from New York Times bestselling author and former NFL player Tim Green. Perfect for fans of Mike Lupica.

Ever since Ty Lewis was orphaned and forced to stay with his legal guardian, Uncle Gus, he's always wanted to prove how fast he is on a football field and be like his older brother, Thane "Tiger" Lewis, who's about to graduate from college--and is being courted by the NFL.

But instead of playing football, he's scrubbing bathrooms after school for his uncle's cleaning service. Thane is the only bright spot in Ty's life. And now Uncle Gus wants to use Ty to get to him and obtain valuable insider information for a local mob boss called "Lucy" and his gambling ring.

Can Ty break free to save not only Thane's football career, but his life?



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Tim Green
Publisher: HarperCollins
Published: 03/24/2009
ISBN: 9780061122767
Pages: 320
Weight: 0.46lbs
Size: 7.58h x 5.18w x 0.71d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 121938 / Football Hero
Reading Level: 5.1 / Interest Level: Middle Grade / Point Value: 9