Forged in Fire and Stars Andrea Robertson

Forged in Fire and Stars

Author: Andrea Robertson
$24.99 $31.99 2499
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
Forged in Fire and Stars
Author
Andrea Robertson
ISBN
9780525954125
"Fans of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will flock to this new series." --Booklist Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series. Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary weapons to arm warriors and protect the kingdom. She's been told it's her fate to inherit the title and become the next Loresmith. But since the monarchy's downfall in a vicious conquest years before, Ara has never truly believed she would be able to take up her duty. But when the lost Princess Nimhea and Prince Eamon steal Ara from her quiet life with a mission to retake the throne and return Ara to her place as the Loresmith--Ara's whole world turns upside down. Suddenly, Ara must leave her small mountain village and embark on a dangerous adventure where she will uncover new truths about her family's legacy, and even face the gods themselves. With a mysterious thief as an unexpected companion, and dark forces following their every move, Ara must use all her skills to forge the right path forward--for herself, her kingdom, and her heart. From internationally bestselling author Andrea Roberston comes a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse or Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes series. Praise for Forged in Fire and Stars "An epic and classic fantasy." --School Library Journal "Epic fantasy isn't usually my thing, but Forged in Fire and Stars made me a believer." --TOR.comBinding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Andrea RobertsonPublisher: Philomel BooksPublished: 05/05/2020ISBN: 9780525954125Pages: 384Weight: 1.30lbsSize: 8.70h x 6.30w x 1.50dReview Citations: School Library Journal 03/01/2020 pg. 113Kirkus Reviews 03/15/2020Publishers Weekly 03/23/2020Booklist 04/01/2020 pg. 70
"Fans of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will flock to this new series." --Booklist

Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.

Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary weapons to arm warriors and protect the kingdom. She's been told it's her fate to inherit the title and become the next Loresmith. But since the monarchy's downfall in a vicious conquest years before, Ara has never truly believed she would be able to take up her duty.

But when the lost Princess Nimhea and Prince Eamon steal Ara from her quiet life with a mission to retake the throne and return Ara to her place as the Loresmith--Ara's whole world turns upside down.

Suddenly, Ara must leave her small mountain village and embark on a dangerous adventure where she will uncover new truths about her family's legacy, and even face the gods themselves. With a mysterious thief as an unexpected companion, and dark forces following their every move, Ara must use all her skills to forge the right path forward--for herself, her kingdom, and her heart.

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Roberston comes a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse or Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes series.

Praise for Forged in Fire and Stars

"An epic and classic fantasy." --School Library Journal

"Epic fantasy isn't usually my thing, but Forged in Fire and Stars made me a believer." --TOR.com

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Andrea Robertson
Publisher: Philomel Books
Published: 05/05/2020
ISBN: 9780525954125
Pages: 384
Weight: 1.30lbs
Size: 8.70h x 6.30w x 1.50d

Review Citations: School Library Journal 03/01/2020 pg. 113
Kirkus Reviews 03/15/2020
Publishers Weekly 03/23/2020
Booklist 04/01/2020 pg. 70
"Fans of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse will flock to this new series." --Booklist

Games of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.

Ara has always known the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of Saetlund, forging legendary weapons to arm warriors and protect the kingdom. She's been told it's her fate to inherit the title and become the next Loresmith. But since the monarchy's downfall in a vicious conquest years before, Ara has never truly believed she would be able to take up her duty.

But when the lost Princess Nimhea and Prince Eamon steal Ara from her quiet life with a mission to retake the throne and return Ara to her place as the Loresmith--Ara's whole world turns upside down.

Suddenly, Ara must leave her small mountain village and embark on a dangerous adventure where she will uncover new truths about her family's legacy, and even face the gods themselves. With a mysterious thief as an unexpected companion, and dark forces following their every move, Ara must use all her skills to forge the right path forward--for herself, her kingdom, and her heart.

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Roberston comes a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo's Grishaverse or Sabaa Tahir's An Ember in the Ashes series.

Praise for Forged in Fire and Stars

"An epic and classic fantasy." --School Library Journal

"Epic fantasy isn't usually my thing, but Forged in Fire and Stars made me a believer." --TOR.com

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Andrea Robertson
Publisher: Philomel Books
Published: 05/05/2020
ISBN: 9780525954125
Pages: 384
Weight: 1.30lbs
Size: 8.70h x 6.30w x 1.50d

Review Citations: School Library Journal 03/01/2020 pg. 113
Kirkus Reviews 03/15/2020
Publishers Weekly 03/23/2020
Booklist 04/01/2020 pg. 70