Freaks of the Industry Adam Novak

Freaks of the Industry

Author: Adam Novak
$20.99 2099
44 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Freaks of the Industry
Author
Adam Novak
ISBN
9781945572067
In the tradition of Mark Z. Danielewski's House of Leaves and P.T. Anderson's Magnolia, Adam Novak explores the city of angels and demons in his third novel Freaks of the Industry. Studio executive Rodney Muir quits the business after a prostitution scandal and returns home to Washington, DC where he falls for two women, the unhappy wife of a diplomat who harbors a dark secret and a federal agent investigating a Starbucks triple homicide who uncovers a White House conspiracy that threatens them all. Low-budget horror filmmaker Thor Rosenthal gets a shot at the big time when homeless junkie turned Oscar-winning movie star Antwon Legion agrees to star in his desert thriller about a carpenter named Jesus investigating a serial killer stalking Mary Magdalene in Golgotha. The only problem is the movie star playing the messiah might be the Anti-Christ. Larry Mersault works at the oldest talent agency in Hollywood as the script reader for Antwon Legion. Juggling the insatiable daughter of the agency chairman with endless script coverage requests, Larry is ordered to assassinate Legion by the chairman and break up with his daughter, forcing the reader to choose between a career he loves and the people he loves the most.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Adam NovakPublisher: Rare Bird Books, a Barnacle BookPublished: 07/04/2017ISBN: 9781945572067Pages: 288Weight: 0.40lbsSize: 7.90h x 5.00w x 0.40d
In the tradition of Mark Z. Danielewski's House of Leaves and P.T. Anderson's Magnolia, Adam Novak explores the city of angels and demons in his third novel Freaks of the Industry.

Studio executive Rodney Muir quits the business after a prostitution scandal and returns home to Washington, DC where he falls for two women, the unhappy wife of a diplomat who harbors a dark secret and a federal agent investigating a Starbucks triple homicide who uncovers a White House conspiracy that threatens them all.

Low-budget horror filmmaker Thor Rosenthal gets a shot at the big time when homeless junkie turned Oscar-winning movie star Antwon Legion agrees to star in his desert thriller about a carpenter named Jesus investigating a serial killer stalking Mary Magdalene in Golgotha. The only problem is the movie star playing the messiah might be the Anti-Christ.

Larry Mersault works at the oldest talent agency in Hollywood as the script reader for Antwon Legion. Juggling the insatiable daughter of the agency chairman with endless script coverage requests, Larry is ordered to assassinate Legion by the chairman and break up with his daughter, forcing the reader to choose between a career he loves and the people he loves the most.


Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Adam Novak
Publisher: Rare Bird Books, a Barnacle Book
Published: 07/04/2017
ISBN: 9781945572067
Pages: 288
Weight: 0.40lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.00w x 0.40d
In the tradition of Mark Z. Danielewski's House of Leaves and P.T. Anderson's Magnolia, Adam Novak explores the city of angels and demons in his third novel Freaks of the Industry.

Studio executive Rodney Muir quits the business after a prostitution scandal and returns home to Washington, DC where he falls for two women, the unhappy wife of a diplomat who harbors a dark secret and a federal agent investigating a Starbucks triple homicide who uncovers a White House conspiracy that threatens them all.

Low-budget horror filmmaker Thor Rosenthal gets a shot at the big time when homeless junkie turned Oscar-winning movie star Antwon Legion agrees to star in his desert thriller about a carpenter named Jesus investigating a serial killer stalking Mary Magdalene in Golgotha. The only problem is the movie star playing the messiah might be the Anti-Christ.

Larry Mersault works at the oldest talent agency in Hollywood as the script reader for Antwon Legion. Juggling the insatiable daughter of the agency chairman with endless script coverage requests, Larry is ordered to assassinate Legion by the chairman and break up with his daughter, forcing the reader to choose between a career he loves and the people he loves the most.


Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Adam Novak
Publisher: Rare Bird Books, a Barnacle Book
Published: 07/04/2017
ISBN: 9781945572067
Pages: 288
Weight: 0.40lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.00w x 0.40d