Get a Life, Chloe Brown Talia Hibbert

Get a Life, Chloe Brown

Author: Talia Hibbert
$22.99 2299
130 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Get a Life, Chloe Brown
Author
Talia Hibbert
ISBN
9780062941206
"Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page." - Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride TestUSA TODAY BESTSELLERA witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things--perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost--but not quite--dying, she's come up with seven directives to help her "Get a Life", and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family's mansion. The next items? Enjoy a drunken night out. Ride a motorcycle. Go camping. Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex. Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage. And... do something bad. But it's not easy being bad, even when you've written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job. Redford 'Red' Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He's also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit. But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe's wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior...This is an extraordinary book, full of love, generosity, kindness and sharp humor. -- The New York Times Book Review*A Book of the Month, Indie Next, and Library Reads Pick for November**Featured on the TODAY Show Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*--New York Times Book ReviewBinding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Talia HibbertPublisher: Avon BooksPublished: 11/05/2019ISBN: 9780062941206Pages: 384Weight: 0.60lbsSize: 7.80h x 5.20w x 1.00dReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 07/22/2019Kirkus Reviews Fall Preview 08/15/2019 pg. 11Booklist 09/15/2019 pg. 33Library Journal 11/01/2019 pg. 72Shelf Awareness 12/10/2019

"Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page." - Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things--perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost--but not quite--dying, she's come up with seven directives to help her "Get a Life", and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family's mansion. The next items?

  • Enjoy a drunken night out.
  • Ride a motorcycle.
  • Go camping.
  • Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
  • Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
  • And... do something bad.

But it's not easy being bad, even when you've written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford 'Red' Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He's also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe's wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior...

This is an extraordinary book, full of love, generosity, kindness and sharp humor. -- The New York Times Book Review

*A Book of the Month, Indie Next, and Library Reads Pick for November*

*Featured on the TODAY Show Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*

--New York Times Book Review

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Talia Hibbert
Publisher: Avon Books
Published: 11/05/2019
ISBN: 9780062941206
Pages: 384
Weight: 0.60lbs
Size: 7.80h x 5.20w x 1.00d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 07/22/2019
Kirkus Reviews Fall Preview 08/15/2019 pg. 11
Booklist 09/15/2019 pg. 33
Library Journal 11/01/2019 pg. 72
Shelf Awareness 12/10/2019

"Absolutely charming... a flawless balance of humor, heat, sweetness, and depth, and I loved every page." - Helen Hoang, USA Today bestselling author of The Bride Test

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

A witty, hilarious romantic comedy about a woman who's tired of being "boring" and recruits her mysterious, sexy neighbor to help her experience new things--perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory, and Helen Hoang

Chloe Brown is a chronically ill computer geek with a goal, a plan, and a list. After almost--but not quite--dying, she's come up with seven directives to help her "Get a Life", and she's already completed the first: finally moving out of her glamorous family's mansion. The next items?

  • Enjoy a drunken night out.
  • Ride a motorcycle.
  • Go camping.
  • Have meaningless but thoroughly enjoyable sex.
  • Travel the world with nothing but hand luggage.
  • And... do something bad.

But it's not easy being bad, even when you've written step-by-step guidelines on how to do it correctly. What Chloe needs is a teacher, and she knows just the man for the job.

Redford 'Red' Morgan is a handyman with tattoos, a motorcycle, and more sex appeal than ten-thousand Hollywood heartthrobs. He's also an artist who paints at night and hides his work in the light of day, which Chloe knows because she spies on him occasionally. Just the teeniest, tiniest bit.

But when she enlists Red in her mission to rebel, she learns things about him that no spy session could teach her. Like why he clearly resents Chloe's wealthy background. And why he never shows his art to anyone. And what really lies beneath his rough exterior...

This is an extraordinary book, full of love, generosity, kindness and sharp humor. -- The New York Times Book Review

*A Book of the Month, Indie Next, and Library Reads Pick for November*

*Featured on the TODAY Show Named a Best Romance of 2019 by Entertainment Weekly, Publishers Weekly, Kirkus, Apple, and Amazon, and Best of November from Essence, Woman's Day, Marie Claire, Buzzfeed, Popsugar, Bustle, Bookish, Bookpage, Entertainment Weekly, and Washington Post*

--New York Times Book Review

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Talia Hibbert
Publisher: Avon Books
Published: 11/05/2019
ISBN: 9780062941206
Pages: 384
Weight: 0.60lbs
Size: 7.80h x 5.20w x 1.00d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 07/22/2019
Kirkus Reviews Fall Preview 08/15/2019 pg. 11
Booklist 09/15/2019 pg. 33
Library Journal 11/01/2019 pg. 72
Shelf Awareness 12/10/2019