Grave Importance Vivian Shaw

Grave Importance

Author: Vivian Shaw
$21.99 $28.15 2199
17 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Grave Importance
Author
Vivian Shaw
ISBN
9780316434652
A charmingly witty fantasy adventure in the world of Strange Practice, starring Dr. Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, who must solve a dangerous medical mystery at a secret French spa for mummies.Oasis Natrun: a private, exclusive, highly secret luxury health spa for mummies, high in the hills above Marseille, equipped with the very latest in therapeutic innovations both magical and medical. To Dr. Greta Helsing, London's de facto mummy specialist, it sounds like paradise. But when Greta is invited to spend four months there as the interim clinical director, it isn't long before she finds herself faced with a medical mystery that will take all her diagnostic skill to solve.A peculiar complaint is spreading among her mummy patients, one she's never seen before. With help from her friends and colleagues -- including Dr. Faust (yes, that Dr. Faust), remedial psychopomps, a sleepy scribe-god, witches, demons, a British Museum curator, and the inimitable vampyre Sir Francis Varney -- Greta must put a stop to this mysterious illness before anybody else crumbles to irreparable dust......and before the fabric of reality itself can undergo any more structural damage.Grave Importance is the third Dr. Greta Helsing Novel - perfect for fans of Neverwhere and V. E. Schwab.Dr. Greta Helsing novelsStrange PracticeDreadful CompanyGrave ImportanceBinding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Vivian ShawPublisher: OrbitPublished: 09/24/2019ISBN: 9780316434652Pages: 448Weight: 0.85lbsSize: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.30dReview Citations: Publishers Weekly 07/08/2019Kirkus Reviews 07/15/2019Library Journal 08/02/2019 pg. 1Booklist 09/01/2019 pg. 58

A charmingly witty fantasy adventure in the world of Strange Practice, starring Dr. Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, who must solve a dangerous medical mystery at a secret French spa for mummies.
Oasis Natrun: a private, exclusive, highly secret luxury health spa for mummies, high in the hills above Marseille, equipped with the very latest in therapeutic innovations both magical and medical. To Dr. Greta Helsing, London's de facto mummy specialist, it sounds like paradise. But when Greta is invited to spend four months there as the interim clinical director, it isn't long before she finds herself faced with a medical mystery that will take all her diagnostic skill to solve.
A peculiar complaint is spreading among her mummy patients, one she's never seen before. With help from her friends and colleagues -- including Dr. Faust (yes, that Dr. Faust), remedial psychopomps, a sleepy scribe-god, witches, demons, a British Museum curator, and the inimitable vampyre Sir Francis Varney -- Greta must put a stop to this mysterious illness before anybody else crumbles to irreparable dust...
...and before the fabric of reality itself can undergo any more structural damage.
Grave Importance is the third Dr. Greta Helsing Novel - perfect for fans of Neverwhere and V. E. Schwab.
Dr. Greta Helsing novelsStrange PracticeDreadful CompanyGrave Importance

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Vivian Shaw
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 09/24/2019
ISBN: 9780316434652
Pages: 448
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.30d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 07/08/2019
Kirkus Reviews 07/15/2019
Library Journal 08/02/2019 pg. 1
Booklist 09/01/2019 pg. 58

A charmingly witty fantasy adventure in the world of Strange Practice, starring Dr. Greta Helsing, doctor to the undead, who must solve a dangerous medical mystery at a secret French spa for mummies.
Oasis Natrun: a private, exclusive, highly secret luxury health spa for mummies, high in the hills above Marseille, equipped with the very latest in therapeutic innovations both magical and medical. To Dr. Greta Helsing, London's de facto mummy specialist, it sounds like paradise. But when Greta is invited to spend four months there as the interim clinical director, it isn't long before she finds herself faced with a medical mystery that will take all her diagnostic skill to solve.
A peculiar complaint is spreading among her mummy patients, one she's never seen before. With help from her friends and colleagues -- including Dr. Faust (yes, that Dr. Faust), remedial psychopomps, a sleepy scribe-god, witches, demons, a British Museum curator, and the inimitable vampyre Sir Francis Varney -- Greta must put a stop to this mysterious illness before anybody else crumbles to irreparable dust...
...and before the fabric of reality itself can undergo any more structural damage.
Grave Importance is the third Dr. Greta Helsing Novel - perfect for fans of Neverwhere and V. E. Schwab.
Dr. Greta Helsing novelsStrange PracticeDreadful CompanyGrave Importance

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Vivian Shaw
Publisher: Orbit
Published: 09/24/2019
ISBN: 9780316434652
Pages: 448
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.30d

Review Citations: Publishers Weekly 07/08/2019
Kirkus Reviews 07/15/2019
Library Journal 08/02/2019 pg. 1
Booklist 09/01/2019 pg. 58