He Said, She Said Kwame Alexander

He Said, She Said

Author: Kwame Alexander
$16.99 1699
2 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
He Said, She Said
Author
Kwame Alexander
ISBN
9780062118981
Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition includes a Q&A with author Kwame Alexander.He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made--a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos.He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi--with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Kwame AlexanderPublisher: Amistad PressPublished: 11/18/2014ISBN: 9780062118981Pages: 336Weight: 0.50lbsSize: 7.90h x 5.30w x 0.90dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 163317 / He Said, She SaidReading Level: 4.3 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 8

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition includes a Q&A with author Kwame Alexander.

He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made--a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos.

He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi--with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Kwame Alexander
Publisher: Amistad Press
Published: 11/18/2014
ISBN: 9780062118981
Pages: 336
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.30w x 0.90d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 163317 / He Said, She Said
Reading Level: 4.3 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 8

Sparks will fly in this hip-hop-hot teen novel that mixes social protest and star-crossed romance, from Newbery Medal and Coretta Scott King Honor-winning author Kwame Alexander He Said, She Said is perfect for fans of Walter Dean Myers and Rachel Vail alike. This paperback edition includes a Q&A with author Kwame Alexander.

He says: Omar "T-Diddy" Smalls has got it made--a full football ride to UMiami, hero-worship status at school, and pick of any girl at West Charleston High. She says: Football, shmootball. Here's what Claudia Clarke cares about: Harvard, the poor, the disenfranchised, the hungry, the staggering teen pregnancy rate, investigative journalism . . . the list goes on. She does not have a minute to waste on Mr. T-Diddy Smalls and his harem of bimbos.

He Said, She Said is a fun and fresh novel from Kwame Alexander that throws these two high school seniors together when they unexpectedly end up leading the biggest social protest this side of the Mississippi--with a lot of help from Facebook and Twitter. The stakes are high, the romance is hot, and when these worlds collide, watch out



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Kwame Alexander
Publisher: Amistad Press
Published: 11/18/2014
ISBN: 9780062118981
Pages: 336
Weight: 0.50lbs
Size: 7.90h x 5.30w x 0.90d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 163317 / He Said, She Said
Reading Level: 4.3 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 8