Hello Now Jenny Valentine

Hello Now

Author: Jenny Valentine
$15.99 $25.99 1599
11 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Hello Now
Author
Jenny Valentine
ISBN
9780399546952
From Carnegie Medal finalist Jenny Valentine comes a bold new story about the boundlessness of love and second chances, perfect for fans of David Levithan's Every Day. Jude doesn't believe in love, or magic. Life is little more than ordinary. That is, until Jude's mother loses her job and moves them to a little town by the sea to live with Henry Lake--an eccentric old man with rooms to rent. Henry is odd, the town is dull, and worst of all, Jude feels out of place and alone. So when Novo turns up in the house across the street, dressed all in black and looking unbearably handsome, Jude's summer takes an immediate turn for the better. But Novo isn't all that he seems to be--or maybe he's more than Jude can possibly understand. Novo is pure magic--someone who can bend and stretch the bounds of time. Someone who wakes up in different places and at different points in history with utter regularity. He knows that each Now is fleeting, that each moment is only worth the energy it expends on itself, and that each experience he has will be lost to him before long. But Jude and Novo form a bond that shifts reality for both of them. Jude begins to question what forever really means--only to find out that Novo knows that forever isn't real. And when things go horribly wrong, Jude and Novo are faced with an impossible question that may change both of their lives irreparably--what is worth sacrificing for love? A stunningly written, compelling exploration of the universality of love--and what it means to live in the moment--that quite literally defies both logic and time. A love story without borders that reflects the best of our modern world. Praise for Hello Now * "Babbitt's Tuck Everlasting revisioned as a passionate YA love story, this is an exquisitely told romantic fantasy, golden yet lacerating." --BCCB, STARRED REVIEWBinding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Jenny ValentinePublisher: Philomel BooksPublished: 03/31/2020ISBN: 9780399546952Pages: 208Weight: 0.70lbsSize: 8.30h x 5.50w x 0.90dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2020School Library Journal 02/01/2020 pg. 80Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 03/01/2020 - Book Of Special DistinctionVoice of Youth Advocates 04/01/2020 - Recommended - Hard To Beat
From Carnegie Medal finalist Jenny Valentine comes a bold new story about the boundlessness of love and second chances, perfect for fans of David Levithan's Every Day.

Jude doesn't believe in love, or magic. Life is little more than ordinary. That is, until Jude's mother loses her job and moves them to a little town by the sea to live with Henry Lake--an eccentric old man with rooms to rent. Henry is odd, the town is dull, and worst of all, Jude feels out of place and alone.

So when Novo turns up in the house across the street, dressed all in black and looking unbearably handsome, Jude's summer takes an immediate turn for the better. But Novo isn't all that he seems to be--or maybe he's more than Jude can possibly understand. Novo is pure magic--someone who can bend and stretch the bounds of time. Someone who wakes up in different places and at different points in history with utter regularity. He knows that each Now is fleeting, that each moment is only worth the energy it expends on itself, and that each experience he has will be lost to him before long.

But Jude and Novo form a bond that shifts reality for both of them. Jude begins to question what forever really means--only to find out that Novo knows that forever isn't real. And when things go horribly wrong, Jude and Novo are faced with an impossible question that may change both of their lives irreparably--what is worth sacrificing for love?

A stunningly written, compelling exploration of the universality of love--and what it means to live in the moment--that quite literally defies both logic and time. A love story without borders that reflects the best of our modern world.

Praise for Hello Now

* "Babbitt's Tuck Everlasting revisioned as a passionate YA love story, this is an exquisitely told romantic fantasy, golden yet lacerating." --BCCB, STARRED REVIEW

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Jenny Valentine
Publisher: Philomel Books
Published: 03/31/2020
ISBN: 9780399546952
Pages: 208
Weight: 0.70lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.50w x 0.90d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2020
School Library Journal 02/01/2020 pg. 80
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 03/01/2020 - Book Of Special Distinction
Voice of Youth Advocates 04/01/2020 - Recommended - Hard To Beat
From Carnegie Medal finalist Jenny Valentine comes a bold new story about the boundlessness of love and second chances, perfect for fans of David Levithan's Every Day.

Jude doesn't believe in love, or magic. Life is little more than ordinary. That is, until Jude's mother loses her job and moves them to a little town by the sea to live with Henry Lake--an eccentric old man with rooms to rent. Henry is odd, the town is dull, and worst of all, Jude feels out of place and alone.

So when Novo turns up in the house across the street, dressed all in black and looking unbearably handsome, Jude's summer takes an immediate turn for the better. But Novo isn't all that he seems to be--or maybe he's more than Jude can possibly understand. Novo is pure magic--someone who can bend and stretch the bounds of time. Someone who wakes up in different places and at different points in history with utter regularity. He knows that each Now is fleeting, that each moment is only worth the energy it expends on itself, and that each experience he has will be lost to him before long.

But Jude and Novo form a bond that shifts reality for both of them. Jude begins to question what forever really means--only to find out that Novo knows that forever isn't real. And when things go horribly wrong, Jude and Novo are faced with an impossible question that may change both of their lives irreparably--what is worth sacrificing for love?

A stunningly written, compelling exploration of the universality of love--and what it means to live in the moment--that quite literally defies both logic and time. A love story without borders that reflects the best of our modern world.

Praise for Hello Now

* "Babbitt's Tuck Everlasting revisioned as a passionate YA love story, this is an exquisitely told romantic fantasy, golden yet lacerating." --BCCB, STARRED REVIEW

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Jenny Valentine
Publisher: Philomel Books
Published: 03/31/2020
ISBN: 9780399546952
Pages: 208
Weight: 0.70lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.50w x 0.90d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2020
School Library Journal 02/01/2020 pg. 80
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 03/01/2020 - Book Of Special Distinction
Voice of Youth Advocates 04/01/2020 - Recommended - Hard To Beat