Heretics Anonymous Katie Henry

Heretics Anonymous

Author: Katie Henry
$23.99 2399
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
Heretics Anonymous
Author
Katie Henry
ISBN
9780062698872
A New York Public Library Best Book of the Year Put an atheist in a strict Catholic school? Expect comedy, chaos, and an Inquisition. The Breakfast Club meets Saved in debut author Katie Henry's hilarious novel about a band of misfits who set out to challenge their school, one nun at a time. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Robyn Schneider. When Michael walks through the doors of Catholic school, things can't get much worse. His dad has just made the family move again, and Michael needs a friend. When a girl challenges their teacher in class, Michael thinks he might have found one, and a fellow atheist at that. Only this girl, Lucy, isn't just Catholic . . . she wants to be a priest.Lucy introduces Michael to other St. Clare's outcasts, and he officially joins Heretics Anonymous, where he can be an atheist, Lucy can be an outspoken feminist, Avi can be Jewish and gay, Max can wear whatever he wants, and Eden can practice paganism.Michael encourages the Heretics to go from secret society to rebels intent on exposing the school's hypocrisies one stunt at a time. But when Michael takes one mission too far--putting the other Heretics at risk--he must decide whether to fight for his own freedom or rely on faith, whatever that means, in God, his friends, or himself.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Katie HenryPublisher: Katherine Tegen BooksPublished: 08/07/2018ISBN: 9780062698872Pages: 336Weight: 0.85lbsSize: 8.40h x 5.30w x 1.30dReview Citations: BookPage 08/01/2018Kirkus Reviews 05/15/2018 pg. 124School Library Journal 06/01/2018 pg. 88Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 07/01/2018Booklist 06/01/2018 pg. 93Publishers Weekly 06/11/2018Horn Book Magazine 07/01/2018 pg. 110Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Superior,Well Above AverageAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 504404 / Heretics AnonymousReading Level: 4.9 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 11

A New York Public Library Best Book of the Year

Put an atheist in a strict Catholic school? Expect comedy, chaos, and an Inquisition. The Breakfast Club meets Saved in debut author Katie Henry's hilarious novel about a band of misfits who set out to challenge their school, one nun at a time. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Robyn Schneider.

When Michael walks through the doors of Catholic school, things can't get much worse. His dad has just made the family move again, and Michael needs a friend. When a girl challenges their teacher in class, Michael thinks he might have found one, and a fellow atheist at that. Only this girl, Lucy, isn't just Catholic . . . she wants to be a priest.

Lucy introduces Michael to other St. Clare's outcasts, and he officially joins Heretics Anonymous, where he can be an atheist, Lucy can be an outspoken feminist, Avi can be Jewish and gay, Max can wear whatever he wants, and Eden can practice paganism.

Michael encourages the Heretics to go from secret society to rebels intent on exposing the school's hypocrisies one stunt at a time. But when Michael takes one mission too far--putting the other Heretics at risk--he must decide whether to fight for his own freedom or rely on faith, whatever that means, in God, his friends, or himself.



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Katie Henry
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 08/07/2018
ISBN: 9780062698872
Pages: 336
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.30w x 1.30d

Review Citations: BookPage 08/01/2018
Kirkus Reviews 05/15/2018 pg. 124
School Library Journal 06/01/2018 pg. 88
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 07/01/2018
Booklist 06/01/2018 pg. 93
Publishers Weekly 06/11/2018
Horn Book Magazine 07/01/2018 pg. 110
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Superior,Well Above Average

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 504404 / Heretics Anonymous
Reading Level: 4.9 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 11

A New York Public Library Best Book of the Year

Put an atheist in a strict Catholic school? Expect comedy, chaos, and an Inquisition. The Breakfast Club meets Saved in debut author Katie Henry's hilarious novel about a band of misfits who set out to challenge their school, one nun at a time. Perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Robyn Schneider.

When Michael walks through the doors of Catholic school, things can't get much worse. His dad has just made the family move again, and Michael needs a friend. When a girl challenges their teacher in class, Michael thinks he might have found one, and a fellow atheist at that. Only this girl, Lucy, isn't just Catholic . . . she wants to be a priest.

Lucy introduces Michael to other St. Clare's outcasts, and he officially joins Heretics Anonymous, where he can be an atheist, Lucy can be an outspoken feminist, Avi can be Jewish and gay, Max can wear whatever he wants, and Eden can practice paganism.

Michael encourages the Heretics to go from secret society to rebels intent on exposing the school's hypocrisies one stunt at a time. But when Michael takes one mission too far--putting the other Heretics at risk--he must decide whether to fight for his own freedom or rely on faith, whatever that means, in God, his friends, or himself.



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Katie Henry
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Published: 08/07/2018
ISBN: 9780062698872
Pages: 336
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.30w x 1.30d

Review Citations: BookPage 08/01/2018
Kirkus Reviews 05/15/2018 pg. 124
School Library Journal 06/01/2018 pg. 88
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 07/01/2018
Booklist 06/01/2018 pg. 93
Publishers Weekly 06/11/2018
Horn Book Magazine 07/01/2018 pg. 110
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2019 - Superior,Well Above Average

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 504404 / Heretics Anonymous
Reading Level: 4.9 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 11