Honey and Me Meira Drazin

Honey and Me

Author: Meira Drazin
$23.99 2399
82 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Honey and Me
Author
Meira Drazin
ISBN
9781338155433
Fans of Judy Blume, The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street, and The Penderwicks will love this funny, charismatic story of a Jewish girl striving to forge her own identity in the shadow of her fearless best friend. Winner of the Sydney Taylor Manuscript Award!**A Kirkus Best Book of 2022*** "Authentic, joyful, achingly real." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred reviewMilla and Honey have been best friends since forever.Milla envies Honey's confidence, her charisma, and her big, chaotic family--especially when they provide a welcome escape from Milla's own small family and quiet house. In their close-knit Jewish community, the two girls do everything together, from delivering meals to an ill-tempered elderly neighbor, to shopping at a local thrift store, celebrating the holidays, and going to their first bat mitzvahs while studying for their own.So when Honey joins Milla's school for sixth grade, why is it not as great as Milla expected? Can their friendship survive all the ups and downs the year has in store for them? And will Milla ever find the courage to step out of Honey's shadow and into her own spotlight?Charming, authentic, and wise, Honey and Me is a classic coming-of-age story filled with relatable middle school struggles, keen insight, and sparkling humor.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Meira DrazinPublisher: Scholastic PressPublished: 10/18/2022ISBN: 9781338155433Pages: 304Weight: 0.85lbsSize: 8.35h x 5.43w x 1.10dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 09/01/2022
Fans of Judy Blume, The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street, and The Penderwicks will love this funny, charismatic story of a Jewish girl striving to forge her own identity in the shadow of her fearless best friend. Winner of the Sydney Taylor Manuscript Award!

**A Kirkus Best Book of 2022**

* "Authentic, joyful, achingly real." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Milla and Honey have been best friends since forever.

Milla envies Honey's confidence, her charisma, and her big, chaotic family--especially when they provide a welcome escape from Milla's own small family and quiet house. In their close-knit Jewish community, the two girls do everything together, from delivering meals to an ill-tempered elderly neighbor, to shopping at a local thrift store, celebrating the holidays, and going to their first bat mitzvahs while studying for their own.

So when Honey joins Milla's school for sixth grade, why is it not as great as Milla expected? Can their friendship survive all the ups and downs the year has in store for them? And will Milla ever find the courage to step out of Honey's shadow and into her own spotlight?

Charming, authentic, and wise, Honey and Me is a classic coming-of-age story filled with relatable middle school struggles, keen insight, and sparkling humor.



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Meira Drazin
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Published: 10/18/2022
ISBN: 9781338155433
Pages: 304
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.35h x 5.43w x 1.10d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 09/01/2022
Fans of Judy Blume, The Vanderbeekers of 141st Street, and The Penderwicks will love this funny, charismatic story of a Jewish girl striving to forge her own identity in the shadow of her fearless best friend. Winner of the Sydney Taylor Manuscript Award!

**A Kirkus Best Book of 2022**

* "Authentic, joyful, achingly real." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Milla and Honey have been best friends since forever.

Milla envies Honey's confidence, her charisma, and her big, chaotic family--especially when they provide a welcome escape from Milla's own small family and quiet house. In their close-knit Jewish community, the two girls do everything together, from delivering meals to an ill-tempered elderly neighbor, to shopping at a local thrift store, celebrating the holidays, and going to their first bat mitzvahs while studying for their own.

So when Honey joins Milla's school for sixth grade, why is it not as great as Milla expected? Can their friendship survive all the ups and downs the year has in store for them? And will Milla ever find the courage to step out of Honey's shadow and into her own spotlight?

Charming, authentic, and wise, Honey and Me is a classic coming-of-age story filled with relatable middle school struggles, keen insight, and sparkling humor.



Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Meira Drazin
Publisher: Scholastic Press
Published: 10/18/2022
ISBN: 9781338155433
Pages: 304
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 8.35h x 5.43w x 1.10d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 09/01/2022