How to Give Your Cat a Bath: In Five Easy Steps Nicola Winstanley

How to Give Your Cat a Bath: In Five Easy Steps

Author: Nicola Winstanley
$8.99 899
305 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
How to Give Your Cat a Bath: In Five Easy Steps
Author
Nicola Winstanley
ISBN
9781774883631
In this hilarious and clever "how-to" picture book, a little girl and a know-it-all narrator are thwarted by a cat who refuses to take a bath. The perfect read-aloud for fans of Snappsy the Alligator and Interrupting Chicken. Step one: fill the bathStep two: put the cat in the bathStep three: put shampoo on the catStep four: rinse the catStep five: dry the cat Seems simple, right? One problem: the cat has no intention of doing ANY of these things! Watch as the steps keep changing, the cat keeps escaping, the girl keeps eating cookies and the mess keeps escalating. Soon it's not just the cat who needs a bath -- it's the whole house! This spoof on an instruction manual features an increasingly bewildered human, a nonchalant cat and a know-it-all narrator . . . who really doesn't know it all. How DO you give a cat a bath? Read on to find out!Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Nicola WinstanleyPublisher: Tundra Books (NY)Published: 09/05/2023ISBN: 9781774883631Pages: 36Weight: 0.30lbsSize: 7.30h x 8.70w x 0.20dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 500798 / How to Give Your Cat a Bath in Five Easy StepsReading Level: 1.1 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5
In this hilarious and clever "how-to" picture book, a little girl and a know-it-all narrator are thwarted by a cat who refuses to take a bath. The perfect read-aloud for fans of Snappsy the Alligator and Interrupting Chicken.

Step one: fill the bath
Step two: put the cat in the bath
Step three: put shampoo on the cat
Step four: rinse the cat
Step five: dry the cat

Seems simple, right? One problem: the cat has no intention of doing ANY of these things! Watch as the steps keep changing, the cat keeps escaping, the girl keeps eating cookies and the mess keeps escalating. Soon it's not just the cat who needs a bath -- it's the whole house!

This spoof on an instruction manual features an increasingly bewildered human, a nonchalant cat and a know-it-all narrator . . . who really doesn't know it all. How DO you give a cat a bath? Read on to find out!

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Nicola Winstanley
Publisher: Tundra Books (NY)
Published: 09/05/2023
ISBN: 9781774883631
Pages: 36
Weight: 0.30lbs
Size: 7.30h x 8.70w x 0.20d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 500798 / How to Give Your Cat a Bath in Five Easy Steps
Reading Level: 1.1 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5
In this hilarious and clever "how-to" picture book, a little girl and a know-it-all narrator are thwarted by a cat who refuses to take a bath. The perfect read-aloud for fans of Snappsy the Alligator and Interrupting Chicken.

Step one: fill the bath
Step two: put the cat in the bath
Step three: put shampoo on the cat
Step four: rinse the cat
Step five: dry the cat

Seems simple, right? One problem: the cat has no intention of doing ANY of these things! Watch as the steps keep changing, the cat keeps escaping, the girl keeps eating cookies and the mess keeps escalating. Soon it's not just the cat who needs a bath -- it's the whole house!

This spoof on an instruction manual features an increasingly bewildered human, a nonchalant cat and a know-it-all narrator . . . who really doesn't know it all. How DO you give a cat a bath? Read on to find out!

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Nicola Winstanley
Publisher: Tundra Books (NY)
Published: 09/05/2023
ISBN: 9781774883631
Pages: 36
Weight: 0.30lbs
Size: 7.30h x 8.70w x 0.20d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 500798 / How to Give Your Cat a Bath in Five Easy Steps
Reading Level: 1.1 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5