I Hunt Killers Barry Lyga

I Hunt Killers

Author: Barry Lyga
$17.99 $23.03 1799
33 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
I Hunt Killers
Author
Barry Lyga
ISBN
9780316125833
The first book in this thrilling, terrifying series by New York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga is perfect for fans of Dexter. It was a beautiful day. It was a beautiful field. Except for the body. Jazz is a likable teenager. A charmer, some might say. But he's also the son of the world's most infamous serial killer, and for Dear Old Dad, "Take Your Son to Work Day" was year-round. Jazz has witnessed crime scenes the way cops wish they could--from the criminals' point of view. And now, even though Dad has been in jail for years, bodies are piling up in the sleepy town of Lobo's Nod. Again. In an effort to prove murder doesn't run in the family, Jazz joins the police in the hunt for this new serial killer. But Jazz has a secret--could he be more like his father than anyone knows? From acclaimed author Barry Lyga comes a riveting thriller about a teenager trying to control his own destiny in the face of overwhelming odds.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Barry LygaPublisher: Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersPublished: 04/02/2013ISBN: 9780316125833Pages: 359Weight: 0.75lbsSize: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.10dAward: Green Mountain Book Award - NomineeAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 151170 / I Hunt KillersReading Level: 5.2 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 13
The first book in this thrilling, terrifying series by New York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga is perfect for fans of Dexter.

It was a beautiful day. It was a beautiful field.

Except for the body.

Jazz is a likable teenager. A charmer, some might say.

But he's also the son of the world's most infamous serial killer, and for Dear Old Dad, "Take Your Son to Work Day" was year-round. Jazz has witnessed crime scenes the way cops wish they could--from the criminals' point of view.

And now, even though Dad has been in jail for years, bodies are piling up in the sleepy town of Lobo's Nod. Again.

In an effort to prove murder doesn't run in the family, Jazz joins the police in the hunt for this new serial killer. But Jazz has a secret--could he be more like his father than anyone knows?

From acclaimed author Barry Lyga comes a riveting thriller about a teenager trying to control his own destiny in the face of overwhelming odds.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Barry Lyga
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 04/02/2013
ISBN: 9780316125833
Pages: 359
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.10d
Award: Green Mountain Book Award - Nominee
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 151170 / I Hunt Killers
Reading Level: 5.2 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 13
The first book in this thrilling, terrifying series by New York Times bestselling author Barry Lyga is perfect for fans of Dexter.

It was a beautiful day. It was a beautiful field.

Except for the body.

Jazz is a likable teenager. A charmer, some might say.

But he's also the son of the world's most infamous serial killer, and for Dear Old Dad, "Take Your Son to Work Day" was year-round. Jazz has witnessed crime scenes the way cops wish they could--from the criminals' point of view.

And now, even though Dad has been in jail for years, bodies are piling up in the sleepy town of Lobo's Nod. Again.

In an effort to prove murder doesn't run in the family, Jazz joins the police in the hunt for this new serial killer. But Jazz has a secret--could he be more like his father than anyone knows?

From acclaimed author Barry Lyga comes a riveting thriller about a teenager trying to control his own destiny in the face of overwhelming odds.

Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Barry Lyga
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 04/02/2013
ISBN: 9780316125833
Pages: 359
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.20h x 5.40w x 1.10d
Award: Green Mountain Book Award - Nominee
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 151170 / I Hunt Killers
Reading Level: 5.2 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 13