I Miss My Grandpa Jin Xiaojing

I Miss My Grandpa

Author: Jin Xiaojing
$24.99 $31.99 2499
5 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
I Miss My Grandpa
Author
Jin Xiaojing
ISBN
9780316417877
A 2019 New York Times Best Illustrated Children's Book For fans of Ed Young and Peter Sis, this breathtaking picture book, from LBYR's first Emerging Artist Award Winner, Jin Xiaojing, is the perfect read for anyone who has lost a loved one. A young girl has never met her grandpa. He passed away before she was born, but she misses him every day. She often wonders...what did he look like? Grandma says: His face was shaped like the moon, his mouth was good at telling stories, and his hair was as curly as a bird's nest.With the help of her grandma and the rest of her loving family, will this young girl be able to imagine her grandpa's face in her mind--and feel the love that he shared with others?Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Jin XiaojingPublisher: Little, Brown Books for Young ReadersPublished: 09/03/2019ISBN: 9780316417877Pages: 40Weight: 0.85lbsSize: 11.50h x 7.60w x 0.50dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 06/15/2019 pg. 128Publishers Weekly 09/09/2019Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 10/01/2019
A 2019 New York Times Best Illustrated Children's Book
For fans of Ed Young and Peter Sis, this breathtaking picture book, from LBYR's first Emerging Artist Award Winner, Jin Xiaojing, is the perfect read for anyone who has lost a loved one.

A young girl has never met her grandpa. He passed away before she was born, but she misses him every day. She often wonders...what did he look like?
Grandma says: His face was shaped like the moon, his mouth was good at telling stories, and his hair was as curly as a bird's nest.
With the help of her grandma and the rest of her loving family, will this young girl be able to imagine her grandpa's face in her mind--and feel the love that he shared with others?


Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Jin Xiaojing
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 09/03/2019
ISBN: 9780316417877
Pages: 40
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 11.50h x 7.60w x 0.50d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 06/15/2019 pg. 128
Publishers Weekly 09/09/2019
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 10/01/2019
A 2019 New York Times Best Illustrated Children's Book
For fans of Ed Young and Peter Sis, this breathtaking picture book, from LBYR's first Emerging Artist Award Winner, Jin Xiaojing, is the perfect read for anyone who has lost a loved one.

A young girl has never met her grandpa. He passed away before she was born, but she misses him every day. She often wonders...what did he look like?
Grandma says: His face was shaped like the moon, his mouth was good at telling stories, and his hair was as curly as a bird's nest.
With the help of her grandma and the rest of her loving family, will this young girl be able to imagine her grandpa's face in her mind--and feel the love that he shared with others?


Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Jin Xiaojing
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 09/03/2019
ISBN: 9780316417877
Pages: 40
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 11.50h x 7.60w x 0.50d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 06/15/2019 pg. 128
Publishers Weekly 09/09/2019
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 10/01/2019