If You Come Softly: Twentieth Anniversary Edition Jacqueline Woodson

If You Come Softly: Twentieth Anniversary Edition

Author: Jacqueline Woodson
$15.99 $25.99 1599
6 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
If You Come Softly: Twentieth Anniversary Edition
Author
Jacqueline Woodson
ISBN
9780525515487
A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give, by National Ambassador for Children's Literature Jacqueline Woodson--now celebrating its twentieth anniversary, and including a new preface by the author Jeremiah feels good inside his own skin. That is, when he's in his own Brooklyn neighborhood. But now he's going to be attending a fancy prep school in Manhattan, and black teenage boys don't exactly fit in there. So it's a surprise when he meets Ellie the first week of school. In one frozen moment their eyes lock, and after that they know they fit together--even though she's Jewish and he's black. Their worlds are so different, but to them that's not what matters. Too bad the rest of the world has to get in their way. Jacqueline Woodson's work has been called "moving and resonant" (Wall Street Journal) and "gorgeous" (Vanity Fair). If You Come Softly is a powerful story of interracial love that leaves readers wondering "why" and "if only . . ."Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Jacqueline WoodsonPublisher: Nancy Paulsen BooksPublished: 03/06/2018ISBN: 9780525515487Pages: 192Weight: 0.68lbsSize: 8.40h x 5.80w x 0.80dAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 25181 / If You Come SoftlyReading Level: 4 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 4
A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give, by National Ambassador for Children's Literature Jacqueline Woodson--now celebrating its twentieth anniversary, and including a new preface by the author

Jeremiah feels good inside his own skin. That is, when he's in his own Brooklyn neighborhood. But now he's going to be attending a fancy prep school in Manhattan, and black teenage boys don't exactly fit in there. So it's a surprise when he meets Ellie the first week of school. In one frozen moment their eyes lock, and after that they know they fit together--even though she's Jewish and he's black. Their worlds are so different, but to them that's not what matters. Too bad the rest of the world has to get in their way.

Jacqueline Woodson's work has been called "moving and resonant" (Wall Street Journal) and "gorgeous" (Vanity Fair). If You Come Softly is a powerful story of interracial love that leaves readers wondering "why" and "if only . . ."

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Jacqueline Woodson
Publisher: Nancy Paulsen Books
Published: 03/06/2018
ISBN: 9780525515487
Pages: 192
Weight: 0.68lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.80w x 0.80d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 25181 / If You Come Softly
Reading Level: 4 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 4
A lyrical story of star-crossed love perfect for readers of The Hate U Give, by National Ambassador for Children's Literature Jacqueline Woodson--now celebrating its twentieth anniversary, and including a new preface by the author

Jeremiah feels good inside his own skin. That is, when he's in his own Brooklyn neighborhood. But now he's going to be attending a fancy prep school in Manhattan, and black teenage boys don't exactly fit in there. So it's a surprise when he meets Ellie the first week of school. In one frozen moment their eyes lock, and after that they know they fit together--even though she's Jewish and he's black. Their worlds are so different, but to them that's not what matters. Too bad the rest of the world has to get in their way.

Jacqueline Woodson's work has been called "moving and resonant" (Wall Street Journal) and "gorgeous" (Vanity Fair). If You Come Softly is a powerful story of interracial love that leaves readers wondering "why" and "if only . . ."

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Jacqueline Woodson
Publisher: Nancy Paulsen Books
Published: 03/06/2018
ISBN: 9780525515487
Pages: 192
Weight: 0.68lbs
Size: 8.40h x 5.80w x 0.80d
Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 25181 / If You Come Softly
Reading Level: 4 / Interest Level: Upper Grade / Point Value: 4