Life on Mars Jon Agee

Life on Mars

Author: Jon Agee
$15.99 $25.99 1599
31 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Life on Mars
Author
Jon Agee
ISBN
9780399538520
In this sneaky, silly picture book for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen, an intrepid--but not so clever--space explorer is certain he's found the only living thing on Mars A young astronaut is absolutely sure there is life to be found on Mars. He sets off on a solitary mission, determined to prove the naysayers wrong. But when he arrives, equipped with a package of cupcakes as a gift, he sees nothing but a nearly barren planet. Finally, he spies a single flower and packs it away to take back to Earth as proof that there is indeed life on Mars. But as he settles in for the journey home, he cracks open his cupcakes--only to discover that someone has eaten them all Readers will love being in on the secret: Unbeknownst to the explorer, a Martian has been wandering through the illustrations the whole time--and he got himself a delicious snack along the way.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Jon AgeePublisher: Dial BooksPublished: 02/28/2017ISBN: 9780399538520Pages: 32Weight: 1.10lbsSize: 11.60h x 9.00w x 0.60dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 11/01/2016 pg. 72School Library Journal 12/01/2016 pg. 90Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 01/01/2017Booklist 01/01/2017 pg. 96Publishers Weekly 01/16/2017Horn Book Magazine 01/01/2017 pg. 75Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 187757 / Life on MarsReading Level: 1.4 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5
In this sneaky, silly picture book for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen, an intrepid--but not so clever--space explorer is certain he's found the only living thing on Mars

A young astronaut is absolutely sure there is life to be found on Mars. He sets off on a solitary mission, determined to prove the naysayers wrong. But when he arrives, equipped with a package of cupcakes as a gift, he sees nothing but a nearly barren planet. Finally, he spies a single flower and packs it away to take back to Earth as proof that there is indeed life on Mars. But as he settles in for the journey home, he cracks open his cupcakes--only to discover that someone has eaten them all

Readers will love being in on the secret: Unbeknownst to the explorer, a Martian has been wandering through the illustrations the whole time--and he got himself a delicious snack along the way.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Jon Agee
Publisher: Dial Books
Published: 02/28/2017
ISBN: 9780399538520
Pages: 32
Weight: 1.10lbs
Size: 11.60h x 9.00w x 0.60d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 11/01/2016 pg. 72
School Library Journal 12/01/2016 pg. 90
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 01/01/2017
Booklist 01/01/2017 pg. 96
Publishers Weekly 01/16/2017
Horn Book Magazine 01/01/2017 pg. 75

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 187757 / Life on Mars
Reading Level: 1.4 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5
In this sneaky, silly picture book for fans of Oliver Jeffers and Jon Klassen, an intrepid--but not so clever--space explorer is certain he's found the only living thing on Mars

A young astronaut is absolutely sure there is life to be found on Mars. He sets off on a solitary mission, determined to prove the naysayers wrong. But when he arrives, equipped with a package of cupcakes as a gift, he sees nothing but a nearly barren planet. Finally, he spies a single flower and packs it away to take back to Earth as proof that there is indeed life on Mars. But as he settles in for the journey home, he cracks open his cupcakes--only to discover that someone has eaten them all

Readers will love being in on the secret: Unbeknownst to the explorer, a Martian has been wandering through the illustrations the whole time--and he got himself a delicious snack along the way.

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Jon Agee
Publisher: Dial Books
Published: 02/28/2017
ISBN: 9780399538520
Pages: 32
Weight: 1.10lbs
Size: 11.60h x 9.00w x 0.60d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 11/01/2016 pg. 72
School Library Journal 12/01/2016 pg. 90
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 01/01/2017
Booklist 01/01/2017 pg. 96
Publishers Weekly 01/16/2017
Horn Book Magazine 01/01/2017 pg. 75

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 187757 / Life on Mars
Reading Level: 1.4 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 0.5