Lights, Camera, Middle School! Jennifer L. Holm

Lights, Camera, Middle School!

Author: Jennifer L. Holm
$11.99 $19.99 1199
Out Stock
Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
Book Title
Lights, Camera, Middle School!
Author
Jennifer L. Holm
ISBN
9780399554384
It's a new kind of book for Babymouse Fans of Dork Diaries, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and James Patterson's Middle School books, this is going to be epic. . . . For Babymouse, middle school is like a monster movie. You can never be sure who's a friend and who's an enemy, and the halls are filled with mean-girl zombies. Instead of brains, the zombies hunger for stuff--the perfect wedge sandals or the right shade of sparkly lip gloss--and they expect everyone to be just like them. But Babymouse doesn't want to fit in--she wants to stand out So she joins the film club to write and direct a sweeping cinematic epic. Will making the film of her dreams turn into a nightmare? Thanks to Babymouse, middle school gets schooled in this hilarious new series from bestselling authors Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm.Binding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Jennifer L. HolmPublisher: Random House Books for Young ReadersPublished: 07/04/2017ISBN: 9780399554384Pages: 208Weight: 0.75lbsSize: 8.30h x 5.50w x 0.80dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 05/01/2017School Library Journal 06/01/2017Booklist 06/01/2017 pg. 103Publishers Weekly 06/26/2017Horn Book Magazine 09/01/2017 pg. 96Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2018 - Superior,Well Above AverageAccelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 189672 / Lights, Camera, Middle School!Reading Level: 3.3 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 2
It's a new kind of book for Babymouse Fans of Dork Diaries, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and James Patterson's Middle School books, this is going to be epic. . . .

For Babymouse, middle school is like a monster movie. You can never be sure who's a friend and who's an enemy, and the halls are filled with mean-girl zombies. Instead of brains, the zombies hunger for stuff--the perfect wedge sandals or the right shade of sparkly lip gloss--and they expect everyone to be just like them.

But Babymouse doesn't want to fit in--she wants to stand out So she joins the film club to write and direct a sweeping cinematic epic. Will making the film of her dreams turn into a nightmare?

Thanks to Babymouse, middle school gets schooled in this hilarious new series from bestselling authors Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm.


Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Jennifer L. Holm
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Published: 07/04/2017
ISBN: 9780399554384
Pages: 208
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.50w x 0.80d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 05/01/2017
School Library Journal 06/01/2017
Booklist 06/01/2017 pg. 103
Publishers Weekly 06/26/2017
Horn Book Magazine 09/01/2017 pg. 96
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2018 - Superior,Well Above Average

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 189672 / Lights, Camera, Middle School!
Reading Level: 3.3 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 2
It's a new kind of book for Babymouse Fans of Dork Diaries, Diary of a Wimpy Kid, and James Patterson's Middle School books, this is going to be epic. . . .

For Babymouse, middle school is like a monster movie. You can never be sure who's a friend and who's an enemy, and the halls are filled with mean-girl zombies. Instead of brains, the zombies hunger for stuff--the perfect wedge sandals or the right shade of sparkly lip gloss--and they expect everyone to be just like them.

But Babymouse doesn't want to fit in--she wants to stand out So she joins the film club to write and direct a sweeping cinematic epic. Will making the film of her dreams turn into a nightmare?

Thanks to Babymouse, middle school gets schooled in this hilarious new series from bestselling authors Jennifer L. Holm and Matthew Holm.


Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Jennifer L. Holm
Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers
Published: 07/04/2017
ISBN: 9780399554384
Pages: 208
Weight: 0.75lbs
Size: 8.30h x 5.50w x 0.80d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 05/01/2017
School Library Journal 06/01/2017
Booklist 06/01/2017 pg. 103
Publishers Weekly 06/26/2017
Horn Book Magazine 09/01/2017 pg. 96
Hornbook Guide to Children 01/01/2018 - Superior,Well Above Average

Accelerated Reader Quiz #/Name: 189672 / Lights, Camera, Middle School!
Reading Level: 3.3 / Interest Level: Lower Grade / Point Value: 2