Look Zan Romanoff

Look

Author: Zan Romanoff
$23.99 $30.71 2399
11 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Look
Author
Zan Romanoff
ISBN
9780525554264
"Look is smart, quick, and startlingly tender. I loved this book." --Mary H. K. Choi, New York Times bestselling author of Emergency ContactFor fans of Nina LaCour and Mary H. K. Choi comes "a gorgeous exploration of Los Angeles, love, and how a girl can be torn down and put herself back together, one image at a time." --Robin Benway, National Book Award-winning author of Far From the Tree Things Lulu Shapiro's 5,000 Flash followers don't know about her: - That the video of her with another girl was never supposed to go public. - That Owen definitely wasn't supposed to break up with her because of it. - That behind the carefully crafted selfies and scenes Lulu projects onto people's screens, her life feels like a terrible, uncertain mess. Then Lulu meets Cass. Cass isn't interested in looking at Lulu's life, only in living in it. And The Hotel--a gorgeous space with an intriguing, Old Hollywood history and a trust-fund kid to restore it--seems like the perfect, secret place for them to get to know each other. But just because Lulu has stepped out of the spotlight doesn't mean it'll stop following her every move. Look is about what you present vs. who you really are, about real intimacy and manufactured intimacy and the blurring of that line. It's a deceptively glamorous, feminist, utterly compelling, queer coming-of-age novel about falling in love and taking ownership of your own self--your whole self--in the age of social media. "Romantic and deeply resonant...Everything I hoped for and more." --Robyn Schneider, author of The Beginning of Everything"Witty, sensual, well-observed." --Francesca Lia Block, author of Weetzie Bat"I loved this book." --Mary H. K. Choi, author of Emergency Contact"A beautifully rendered...feminist coming-of-age story." --Jessica Morgan of Go Fug Yourself" For] readers of Nina LaCour...Sharply incisive and...deeply romantic." --Booklist"Gorgeous." --Robin Benway, author of Far From the Tree"A complex, empathic examination of identity." --Amy Spalding, author of The Summer of Jordi Perez"A beautiful, intimate novel. I loved it so much." --Maurene Goo, author of The Way You Make Me Feel"Immediate...Deft...Astute...Compelling...Gripping and credible." --BCCB" Zan Romanoff] is one of the best YA writers working today."--Brandy Colbert, author of Little & LionBinding Type: HardcoverAuthor: Zan RomanoffPublisher: Dial BooksPublished: 03/31/2020ISBN: 9780525554264Pages: 368Weight: 1.05lbsSize: 8.60h x 5.80w x 1.30dReview Citations: Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2020School Library Journal 02/01/2020 pg. 79Publishers Weekly 02/03/2020Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 03/01/2020 - Book Of Special DistinctionBooklist 02/15/2020 pg. 83Shelf Awareness 04/07/2020
"Look is smart, quick, and startlingly tender. I loved this book." --Mary H. K. Choi, New York Times bestselling author of Emergency Contact

For fans of Nina LaCour and Mary H. K. Choi comes "a gorgeous exploration of Los Angeles, love, and how a girl can be torn down and put herself back together, one image at a time." --Robin Benway, National Book Award-winning author of Far From the Tree

Things Lulu Shapiro's 5,000 Flash followers don't know about her:
- That the video of her with another girl was never supposed to go public.
- That Owen definitely wasn't supposed to break up with her because of it.
- That behind the carefully crafted selfies and scenes Lulu projects onto people's screens, her life feels like a terrible, uncertain mess.

Then Lulu meets Cass. Cass isn't interested in looking at Lulu's life, only in living in it. And The Hotel--a gorgeous space with an intriguing, Old Hollywood history and a trust-fund kid to restore it--seems like the perfect, secret place for them to get to know each other. But just because Lulu has stepped out of the spotlight doesn't mean it'll stop following her every move.

Look is about what you present vs. who you really are, about real intimacy and manufactured intimacy and the blurring of that line. It's a deceptively glamorous, feminist, utterly compelling, queer coming-of-age novel about falling in love and taking ownership of your own self--your whole self--in the age of social media.

"Romantic and deeply resonant...Everything I hoped for and more." --Robyn Schneider, author of The Beginning of Everything
"Witty, sensual, well-observed." --Francesca Lia Block, author of Weetzie Bat
"I loved this book." --Mary H. K. Choi, author of Emergency Contact
"A beautifully rendered...feminist coming-of-age story." --Jessica Morgan of Go Fug Yourself
" For] readers of Nina LaCour...Sharply incisive and...deeply romantic." --Booklist
"Gorgeous." --Robin Benway, author of Far From the Tree
"A complex, empathic examination of identity." --Amy Spalding, author of The Summer of Jordi Perez
"A beautiful, intimate novel. I loved it so much." --Maurene Goo, author of The Way You Make Me Feel
"Immediate...Deft...Astute...Compelling...Gripping and credible." --BCCB
" Zan Romanoff] is one of the best YA writers working today."--Brandy Colbert, author of Little & Lion

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Zan Romanoff
Publisher: Dial Books
Published: 03/31/2020
ISBN: 9780525554264
Pages: 368
Weight: 1.05lbs
Size: 8.60h x 5.80w x 1.30d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2020
School Library Journal 02/01/2020 pg. 79
Publishers Weekly 02/03/2020
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 03/01/2020 - Book Of Special Distinction
Booklist 02/15/2020 pg. 83
Shelf Awareness 04/07/2020
"Look is smart, quick, and startlingly tender. I loved this book." --Mary H. K. Choi, New York Times bestselling author of Emergency Contact

For fans of Nina LaCour and Mary H. K. Choi comes "a gorgeous exploration of Los Angeles, love, and how a girl can be torn down and put herself back together, one image at a time." --Robin Benway, National Book Award-winning author of Far From the Tree

Things Lulu Shapiro's 5,000 Flash followers don't know about her:
- That the video of her with another girl was never supposed to go public.
- That Owen definitely wasn't supposed to break up with her because of it.
- That behind the carefully crafted selfies and scenes Lulu projects onto people's screens, her life feels like a terrible, uncertain mess.

Then Lulu meets Cass. Cass isn't interested in looking at Lulu's life, only in living in it. And The Hotel--a gorgeous space with an intriguing, Old Hollywood history and a trust-fund kid to restore it--seems like the perfect, secret place for them to get to know each other. But just because Lulu has stepped out of the spotlight doesn't mean it'll stop following her every move.

Look is about what you present vs. who you really are, about real intimacy and manufactured intimacy and the blurring of that line. It's a deceptively glamorous, feminist, utterly compelling, queer coming-of-age novel about falling in love and taking ownership of your own self--your whole self--in the age of social media.

"Romantic and deeply resonant...Everything I hoped for and more." --Robyn Schneider, author of The Beginning of Everything
"Witty, sensual, well-observed." --Francesca Lia Block, author of Weetzie Bat
"I loved this book." --Mary H. K. Choi, author of Emergency Contact
"A beautifully rendered...feminist coming-of-age story." --Jessica Morgan of Go Fug Yourself
" For] readers of Nina LaCour...Sharply incisive and...deeply romantic." --Booklist
"Gorgeous." --Robin Benway, author of Far From the Tree
"A complex, empathic examination of identity." --Amy Spalding, author of The Summer of Jordi Perez
"A beautiful, intimate novel. I loved it so much." --Maurene Goo, author of The Way You Make Me Feel
"Immediate...Deft...Astute...Compelling...Gripping and credible." --BCCB
" Zan Romanoff] is one of the best YA writers working today."--Brandy Colbert, author of Little & Lion

Binding Type: Hardcover
Author: Zan Romanoff
Publisher: Dial Books
Published: 03/31/2020
ISBN: 9780525554264
Pages: 368
Weight: 1.05lbs
Size: 8.60h x 5.80w x 1.30d

Review Citations: Kirkus Reviews 01/15/2020
School Library Journal 02/01/2020 pg. 79
Publishers Weekly 02/03/2020
Bulletin of Ctr for Child Bks 03/01/2020 - Book Of Special Distinction
Booklist 02/15/2020 pg. 83
Shelf Awareness 04/07/2020