Lousy with Chaos: and Other Peculiar Stories Jake Troxell

Lousy with Chaos: and Other Peculiar Stories

Author: Jake Troxell
$14.99 1499
104 items In Stock
  • Successful pre-order.Thanks for contacting us!
  • Order within
Book Title
Lousy with Chaos: and Other Peculiar Stories
Author
Jake Troxell
ISBN
9781088223604
A viral case of amnesia, a ghost in a time machine, a satellite image of god-LOUSY WITH CHAOS is your maniacal tour guide through the magic and machinery of time, space, and love. Spread across nineteen peculiar stories, these dark adventures document what happens when fantastic dreams of bright futures go crashing headlong into the horror we call reality.In Speak and Spells, a children's toy is imbued with the power to alter reality, unbeknownst to those playing with it. In Juxtapose, a discounted concert ticket gets you into the show, but keeping the memory costs extra. In Lousy with Chaos, a utopia's overnight collapse introduces imperfection into a perfectly curated world. In Come Again Another Day, a dark rain roves the sky, flinging everything it soaks into an unknown future.Equal parts science-fiction and black comedy, these shorts seek out the heart hidden within hopeless situations.ADVANCE PRAISE"Whimsically unhinged with an undercurrent of tenderness." -Nik Korpon, author of Radicals"As tender as it can be brutal, Lousy with Chaos gives us horror and heartbreak, mystery and murder, and sweethearts and scumbags. Troxell evokes a transgressive Rod Serling or Shirley Jackson. This is a collection of truly original, diverse, and engaging short stories from a writer sure of their craft." -Daniel DiFranco, author of Panic Years"Enchantingly human sci-fi in the vein of Ray Bradbury and The Twilight Zone." -Reader ReviewContent Warning: These stories contain references to assault, domestic violence, suicide, rape, and murder.Binding Type: PaperbackAuthor: Jake TroxellPublisher: TroxylvaniaPublished: 07/23/2023ISBN: 9781088223604Pages: 304Weight: 0.73lbsSize: 8.00h x 5.00w x 0.68d

A viral case of amnesia, a ghost in a time machine, a satellite image of god-LOUSY WITH CHAOS is your maniacal tour guide through the magic and machinery of time, space, and love. Spread across nineteen peculiar stories, these dark adventures document what happens when fantastic dreams of bright futures go crashing headlong into the horror we call reality.


In Speak and Spells, a children's toy is imbued with the power to alter reality, unbeknownst to those playing with it. In Juxtapose, a discounted concert ticket gets you into the show, but keeping the memory costs extra. In Lousy with Chaos, a utopia's overnight collapse introduces imperfection into a perfectly curated world. In Come Again Another Day, a dark rain roves the sky, flinging everything it soaks into an unknown future.


Equal parts science-fiction and black comedy, these shorts seek out the heart hidden within hopeless situations.


ADVANCE PRAISE

"Whimsically unhinged with an undercurrent of tenderness." -Nik Korpon, author of Radicals

"As tender as it can be brutal, Lousy with Chaos gives us horror and heartbreak, mystery and murder, and sweethearts and scumbags. Troxell evokes a transgressive Rod Serling or Shirley Jackson. This is a collection of truly original, diverse, and engaging short stories from a writer sure of their craft." -Daniel DiFranco, author of Panic Years


"Enchantingly human sci-fi in the vein of Ray Bradbury and The Twilight Zone." -Reader Review


Content Warning: These stories contain references to assault, domestic violence, suicide, rape, and murder.



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Jake Troxell
Publisher: Troxylvania
Published: 07/23/2023
ISBN: 9781088223604
Pages: 304
Weight: 0.73lbs
Size: 8.00h x 5.00w x 0.68d

A viral case of amnesia, a ghost in a time machine, a satellite image of god-LOUSY WITH CHAOS is your maniacal tour guide through the magic and machinery of time, space, and love. Spread across nineteen peculiar stories, these dark adventures document what happens when fantastic dreams of bright futures go crashing headlong into the horror we call reality.


In Speak and Spells, a children's toy is imbued with the power to alter reality, unbeknownst to those playing with it. In Juxtapose, a discounted concert ticket gets you into the show, but keeping the memory costs extra. In Lousy with Chaos, a utopia's overnight collapse introduces imperfection into a perfectly curated world. In Come Again Another Day, a dark rain roves the sky, flinging everything it soaks into an unknown future.


Equal parts science-fiction and black comedy, these shorts seek out the heart hidden within hopeless situations.


ADVANCE PRAISE

"Whimsically unhinged with an undercurrent of tenderness." -Nik Korpon, author of Radicals

"As tender as it can be brutal, Lousy with Chaos gives us horror and heartbreak, mystery and murder, and sweethearts and scumbags. Troxell evokes a transgressive Rod Serling or Shirley Jackson. This is a collection of truly original, diverse, and engaging short stories from a writer sure of their craft." -Daniel DiFranco, author of Panic Years


"Enchantingly human sci-fi in the vein of Ray Bradbury and The Twilight Zone." -Reader Review


Content Warning: These stories contain references to assault, domestic violence, suicide, rape, and murder.



Binding Type: Paperback
Author: Jake Troxell
Publisher: Troxylvania
Published: 07/23/2023
ISBN: 9781088223604
Pages: 304
Weight: 0.73lbs
Size: 8.00h x 5.00w x 0.68d